We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Brewin in the Wind - CLOSED

Brewin in the Wind
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a yummy place to eat, with friendly service and even a few gluten-free options for my friend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We thought this place had the best food in town even though it is just a coffee shop. Hands down the best sweet potato fries we have ever had. The service was wonderful as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a perfectly average restaurant. The food was well-priced for what you get. I think it was ~$15 for fish tacos. Sandwiches ~$10. When I read reviews online, I'm just trying to get a sense of the cost and the cleanliness of a restaurant. On those two counts, this place was good, if not great. The food was worth eating, especially in a town with so few options. I would eat there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom3247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was quite good. Server was pleasant. Kitchen is slow.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Oceanside is kind of a favorite spot for us. We hadn't been there for a few years and had no idea where to eat lunch. We popped into Brewin in the Wind and had a nice lunch with high quality fish & chips, clam fritters and delicious clam chowder. We enjoyed ourselves and the food. I wish that I had tried their coffee, based on other reviews. We'll probably be back some day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcavener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They Should Stick With Breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We heard this place had a great breakfast and six of us stopped in for dinner the other night. It took an hour between ordering and the time we received our food and they was hardly anyone in the restaurant. No one could even give us a reasonable explanation. None of us would ever eat in this restaurant again,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewin in the Wind also viewed

Oceanside, Oregon Coast
Oceanside, Oregon Coast
 
Oceanside, Oregon Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing