We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”
Review of Brewin in the Wind - CLOSED

Brewin in the Wind
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

nice menu, good service, reasonable price , opened for B<L<D

coffee shop-- only 3 spots on town street --go here first.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious mochas”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for coffee and found that they had chowder which we had to try. It wasn't all that. The mochas we ordered however, were delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imwatching2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Food In Oceanside....Better Than Roseanna's!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ate here for breakfast (Salmon egg scramble, fresh berry cobbler and coffee) and dinner (oysters, fresh fish and local veggies) and both meals were phenomenal. Brewin in the wind is separated into to parts, a coffee/dessert/alcohol bar and a small cafe/restaurant. It reminded me of a small Parisian cafe in that there was one chef, a tiny kitchen and no frills/pretension, but amazing fresh dishes offered. The chef even came out to talk to us about the food when we were there for dinner....the place is so small it feels like you're eating a Feastly meal in someone's home.

All this paired with a great view (across the street from the beach) and friendly service....it beat the "stuffier" Roseanna's in our book!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjballey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and coffee.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice casual restaurant in this pretty seaside town. Excellent breakfasts that use fresh local ingredients when available. service is friendly and helpful. Try a latte here and you'll never be impressed at Starbucks again. Only had breakfast here twice but menu's for lunch and dinners looked very good also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank snoozeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and excellent food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ate here for dinner three nights in a row. The staff is a big reason why we returned multiple times. They listened carefully, made sure our dietary needs were met and the meals themselves were excellent. As close to being gourmet as you can in a small town. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcsmith1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewin in the Wind also viewed

Oceanside, Oregon Coast
Oceanside, Oregon Coast
 
Oceanside, Oregon Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing