We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Every detail of Rosemary & Peter's home, which they beautifully designed specifically to be a bed and breakfast, makes for a splendid B&B experience. The rooms are cozy, clean, well designed (built within the last few years), with beautiful ocean views and a balcony. The beds are memory foam mattresses, making for the best night's sleep I've had in years! Perhaps our favorite part was the bathroom with heated flooring and a tub for 2 :) Rosemary and Peter are super friendly and welcome you warmly (complete with fresh baked cookies in your room!). Rosemary's breakfast started with baked pear with a marion berry crumble, then her famous eggs benedict. The only downfall of our stay was that we had to leave after only one night! We will surely return. I highly recommend to couples looking for a romantic getaway in a quiet, picturesque oceanside town.

Room Tip: Both rooms equal, you'll be happy whether in Sea Mist or Morning Star
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

If you are looking for a nice relaxing get-away, you should stay here. My wife and I needed to escape from the city, and we had a wonderful stay at the Thyme and Tide. The hosts are wonderful, down-to-earth people, and we both enjoyed chatting with them during our leisurely and delicious breakfasts each morning. Our room was very nice and bright, and as a wonderful added touch: the large bathrooms even have heated floors. You won't want to leave.
Oh, and don't miss out on the home baked cookies and Tillamook ice-cream in the evenings!

My wife and I enjoyed our stay, and would certainly recommend this place to our friends. I hope that we can return ourselves soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sea Mist and it was great. Both rooms are similar, so I don't think you can go wron...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were so happy with our B & B choice for a weekend wedding event we attended in Oceanside. The B &B is situation on the hillside with a distant oceanview above the trees. We were lucky to have excellent weather on one of the days, so the view was lovely from the large windows of our room facing out toward the ocean. The house, decorated in a charming manner with seashore accents, was immaculate. We were so comfortable, the bed was great and there were other amenities including a computer, microwave, ice cream and cookies. Our hosts were very knowledgeable and gave us tips on nearby hikes and points of interest in the area. The breakfasts were very generous and included homemade granola, scones, and a hot egg dish which kept us satisfied until dinnertime. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and would return.

Room Tip: One suite has a balcony, both have views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleSova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Loved this Bed and breakfast. So comfortable and clean. The hosts were welcoming and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the company of the hosts and other guests as well. We loved the comfortable bed and enjoyed getting up to the warm bathroom tiled floor. Should we ever return to this area we will have this B&B on our must do list.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Two couples--family--took over the Thyme and Tide for a night in June and had the most memorably beautiful evening of our 10-day trip through Oregon, which is saying something. Rosemary guided us to a restaurant (Roseanna's) that offered a fantastic view of Three Arches along with sublime food; she also set up a card playing corner for a few late night rounds. Must give credit, too, to her exquisite breakfast, good humor and friendly demeanor. The other couple had never stayed at B & Bs and came away more than impressed.

Room Tip: Eat at Roseannas. Walk the beach at sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnywrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Thyme and Tide as an extension of his business trip to Portland. We were looking for a relaxing 2-day stay on the Coast with Ocean views and on a budget, a tall order, and boy did we find it and more! Thyme and Tide has 2 rooms on the trop floor of a lovely home, so your room is private and both rooms have ocean views. The room we had did not have a porch, but the other did and it was unoccupied, so Rosemary offered that we could go out on the porch for a better view. Rosemary is a Brittish woman and she and her husband, Peter, came to the Oregon Coast from LA, in search of a relaxing environment. They built this house intending to open a B&B. Our room had radiant heat in the bathroom, which was great with the weather in the 60's. The bed was comfy and the windows opened up to the ocean (about 1/2 mile away). You see pine trees and the ocean beyond from your room. You can hear the ocean, only with the windows open, so this is perfect for light sleepers. The room is cozy and as pictured in the promotion. She provides complementary tea and Tillamook ice cream in a pantry area upstairs. There is also internet access, which works well.

The breakfast - it consists of two courses and she's a good cook. I particularly liked the fruit, yogurt, granola parfait (made with Rosemary's homemade granola). The fruit bake was also tasty. I wasn't a huge fan of the english muffin covered in cheese sauce and with ham, but that would have to be my only criticism. Rosemary caters to her guests and is a generous and kind person with a very sweet demeanor. She also is artistic and displays her photographs of the Oregon Coast throughout the home.

The location - it's a little off the beaten path, a 10 minute drive from Tillamook, and in the Three Capes area. The Capes area is gorgeous and less touristy than further up the Coast in Seaside. It's truly relaxing and beautiful there, just what we were hoping for. FYI- the small road it's on is in disrepair, so it's a bumpy ride for about 200 feet.

The cost - reasonable, I think it was around $140 per night with 1% tax - a similar B&B would be $100 more 30 miles up the coast in the touristy area.

Room Tip: As for the room with the porch
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltimorePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Looking for cozy, first class comfort, decor, wonderful people and food and scenic ocean view and atomosphere? This is the place. European charm, french country flair and comfort and decor amazing. In spite of the typical stormy, foggy coastal winter weather, our weekend was fabulous!!! From the heated tile floors, to the comfy bed, sheets and pillows, to the wonderful design of the building itself..... outrageous. Designed for those who want the perfect B&B experience. You won't be disappointed.The weather broke enough to still see the ocean from our room balcony, and enjoy relaxing beach walks. I can't wait to go back when the sun is out too! Be advised: this sets the bar for B&B's Thank you Rosemary & Peter! You have an amazing place; we look forward to visiting in the Spring! Your hospitality if first class. The Jenkins Family, Stanwood, WA

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgirlsranch3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
7.8 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
70 reviews
12.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thyme and Tide Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5015 Grand Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range: $140 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thyme & Tide Bed and Breakfast offers you a relaxing and romantic getaway in beautiful Oceanside, Oregon. Our comfortable and quiet guest rooms feature vaulted ceilings, deluxe memory foam mattresses, and ocean views. The spacious private baths have radiant heated tile floors and soaking tubs for two. The Morning Star room adds a private outside deck. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thyme And Tide Bed & Breakfast Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing