We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people”

Double Diamond Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Double Diamond Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and I had a lovely stay. Enjoyed warm hospitality, luxurious accommodations and a top notch breakfast (even able to accommodate my vegan needs). Their lovely dog gave us a guided tour of the on-site trail system. We'll be back!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Double Diamond Lodge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

Norm and Erika live in a Cascade mountain paradise and have created an amazing B&B in order to share it with others. Their beautifully hand crafted home is warm and comfortable and radiates the calm as well as the vibrancy of the forest surrounding it. A stay here leaves you relaxed and refreshed.... oh yes, and well fed! Breakfast is hearty, healthy, and prepared with love. A great place to explore the Cascades from or just relax at a mountain getaway. Also to note is that I have severe dust allergies that limit my ability to enjoy almost any accommodations outside of my southwest home. I am pleased to say that I had no problems at all while at the lodge!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Double Diamond has made me a B&B believer. Unlike others where my husband and I have felt either like we're in the way of the hosts or not following the rules, Norm and Erika have created the perfect getaway: calm, laid-back, and in an absolutely stunning spot. Double Diamond Lodge has all the benefits of a great B&B and none of the pretension. Highlights: wander down to the edge of their property and have a lake-side picnic by Norm's fire pit; spend an evening in the hot tub after a long bike ride; sit out on the front porch and soak up the stunning scenery; Erika's breakfasts!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Norm and Erika Coyer have outdone themselves with this gorgeously hand-crafted home on the shores of the Hill Creek Reservoir, minutes outside of downtown Oakridge. The views, across the lake to the mountains beyond, from the dining area and common room are absolutely stunning. The guest bedroom is spacious and comfortable, featuring a private bath and private entrance via a quaint sideyard porch. The use of the hot tub after a day of riding or hiking is like icing on an already delicious cake. Erika provided a hearty and healthy breakfast. Both she and Norm were delightfully knowledgable company, providing loads of insight about local trails and conditions, as well as happenings around town. I applaud these two on the incredible accomplishment of their beautiful home, and am so thrilled that their vision has been to share it with the rest of us!! What a gift, indeed!!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank jamie58448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Location, location, location. The adage applies to buying real estate but it’s also the basis for a picking a great Bed and Breakfast. Double Diamond Lodge IS a great Bed and Breakfast. Erika and Norm picked a great spot for a B&B with unobstructed views of Double Diamond Lake and a short drive to downtown dining, outstanding hiking trails and majestic waterfalls. Although some B&B owners would rest on their “location” laurels, Erika and Norm take it up a notch by providing delicious breakfasts and being outstanding hosts, providing thoughtful and insightful recommendations on places to go and things to do in the local area. My wife and I were so attracted to the location we’ve talked about making this a permanent home once our youngest is off to college. Thanks Erika and Norm for a wonderful time filled with great memories of Oregon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Double Diamond lodge is an absolutely beautiful home in a beautiful location! The guest room we stayed in had it's own porch and gorgeous bathroom. The view from the dining room and main rooms are breathtakingly beautiful of mountains and a lovely lake. A wraparound porch is available to sit and look at the lake. A private dock is available for swimming and boating. Norman and Erika were excellent hosts. I would love to go back some day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymoonerAug2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakridge
6.2 mi away
Best Western Oakridge Inn
5.0 mi away
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
18.5 mi away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 3 in Crescent Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Diamond Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Diamond Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 49945 Kitson Springs Rd, Oakridge, OR 97463-9604
Location: United States > Oregon > Oakridge
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Oakridge
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury, private wilderness experience at Double Diamond Lodge Bed and Breakfast...Lakefront Lodging in the Heart of the Cascade Mountains. Sustainably built and operated. Organic vegetarian breakfast. Hike and bike right from your back door, and swim, fish, or paddle from our private dock. We are your mountain adventure base-camp! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Double Diamond Lodge Bed And Breakfast Oakridge, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing