We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for a group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Oakridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable, and well-kept establishment. The on-site owners go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. The "dorm" style room worked great for our group of guys. Very nice bathrooms across the hall, comfortable sitting rooms upstairs and down. Dinner at the pub was very good, and the home-made breakfast was terrific. Oakridge is a great hub for outdoor recreation, and a really pretty spot. We will be back.

Rob from Portland

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baron650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were a group of 4 friends in the area for a bicycle tour and were hoping to find an affordable, locally-owned location. This place is clean and comfortable with welcoming communal areas and we stayed in the very affordable hostel beds. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is hearty and healthy - perfect for a post- or pre-ride fueling. They also have a secured bike barn AND hot tub to soak in after a great day of hard riding. It was also a bonus to be able to walk to The Brewer's Union microbrewery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderlustPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a great time at the Oakridge Lodge & Guest House. We stayed for one night on a weekend vacation to Oakridge. Right from the start they were friendly and helpful. The lodge is in a great location, close to hot springs and a cool pub called The Brewer's Union. The best part was the delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KCMcFerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our staff and board met this past weekend for a retreat at Oakridge Lodge and Guest House. The owners couldn't have been more helpful or friendly! The accommodations were comfortable and attractive and the breakfast was outstanding! There is also a wonderful walkable pub to go to for dinner. I would highly recommend staying here and getting to know Oakridge!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cg201352024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Oakridge Lodge had very beautiful, well kept and extremely clean accommodations. It is set off from Hwy 58, but still close and easy to locate. The owners and staff were extreme attentive to detail and helpful with any request and happily did small favors. The breakfast had a variety of choices and was very good, eloquent and well prepared.

The location met all of our group's needs in offering comfortable beds, with a dining and living room atmosphere to have meetings, yet still close to other restaurants in town.

Rooms were upstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was an ideal place for my work group of 15 to both stay, meet, and play. Lynda and Gary were great hosts, and the rooms and the rest of the facility were perfect for meeting, hanging out, and sleeping comfortably. We enjoyed a nice walk down to the Brewer's Union Local 180 pub a few blocks away for dinner and drinks at night. Coffee was prepared early, and the patio was a great place to hang out and chat before the delicious breakfast was served. The Lodge was also a great jumping-off point for a hike upon our departure - there are lots of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a really great night's sleep here while I was in town for work. The bed and linens were SO comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed! Owners have created a warm and hospitable place and they make the stay easy.

The breakfast that Lynda whips up in the morning is a real treat - from fresh squeezed apple-carrot juice to fresh pastries, fruit and gourmet scramble. And the coffee is top notch- strong enough you don't have to leave to go find something better in town!

One last thing, don't miss the hot tub, its wonderful for a late night soak.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORTravelGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakridge Lodge & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakridge Lodge & Guest House

Address: 48175 E 1st St, Oakridge, OR 97463-9704
Location: United States > Oregon > Oakridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oakridge
Price Range: $137 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional guest house offers an upscale atmosphere, a fresh and healthful breakfast, easy access to bicycling, fishing, hiking, skiing, and wildlife viewing in the Willamette National Forest. Our five guest rooms may accommodate couples, families, or individual travelers. Rooms 1, 3, and 5 have a queen bed and set of bunks, room 2 has a double bed and a set of bunks, and room 4 has 6 bunks. We have 6 bathrooms, a large upstairs lounge, a warm in winter and cools in summer downstairs living room, a spacious dining room, and a wonderful patio for relaxing outdoors. We offer secure storage for sports equipment such as skis, bikes, kayaks, and fishing gear, plus an area with flat off street parking for motorcycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oakridge Lodge & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing