We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Oakridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Eleven people, two nights and rave reviews all around! We had our TGIF on the private patio, bordered by landscaped gardens. Both mornings we "dined" on amazingly delicious breakfasts - prepared by our host. There were plenty of modern, very clean bathrooms and oh so comfy beds. Gracious surroundings with well-appointed decor. The host was knowledgeable re: all manner of activities in Oakridge (the fish hatchery/museum is a must see). These thoughtful proprietors have done their research and have created a unique bed and breakfast style hostel for their guests. Thank you for a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Oakridge Hostel offers comfortable accommodation in a delightful setting, both indoors and out. The proprietors, Gary & Lynda, are friendly and knowledgeable about the Oakridge community and area attractions and provide friendly and professional service to their guests. Very much worth a visit - I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great ambiance, views of the surrounding mountains, delicious filling breakfast, and comfortable beds. Plenty of modern bathrooms and common
rooms to spread out. Delightful staff. Luxurious for a hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisa u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Nice folks. Great breakfasts. Beds super! Many bathrooms lots of space to hang out and play games. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claudiabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

"Hostel" doesn't even begin to cover it. With a decadent home-made breakfast, hot tub, and a warming hut for our wet gear, the Oakridge Hostel felt more like a bed and breakfast. The hosts are lovely, the beds are more comfortable than my bed at home, and there was tons of privacy (each couple or person in my group of 5 had a room to themselves). Do yourself a favor and check out this place the next time you want an affordable and comfortable weekend close to some of the best outdoor play around.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Thea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent our 2012 New Year's holiday weekend having the nicest stay at The Oakridge Hostel. We reserved a private room for our family and enjoyed sleeping in the most comfortable beds! The Hostel is so well done. New and tasteful decor with free wireless, complimentary home-cooked breakfast, a warming room/sauna, and even a hot tub! For breakfast we ate like royalty; freshly made carrot-apple juice, warm from the oven coriander-orange scones, scrambled eggs with fresh veggies, fresh fruit, homemade granola, and lots and lots of hot, delicious coffee. We followed our gluttony with hot showers in spotlessly clean bathrooms. All towels and lines are provided. Then we were off for cross county skiing one day and hiking the next. What a destination! Who could ask for more? We have found our new favorite get-a-way spot! Many thanks Linda and Gary... can't wait until next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cms1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This Hostel is beautiful, clean and a joy to stay at. The breakfast (which is included) was excellent, the beds warm and the hosts knowledgeable and friendly. The location is perfect for lots of outdoor activities. There's a great bakery and pub down the street. Really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakridge Lodge & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakridge Lodge & Guest House

Address: 48175 E 1st St, Oakridge, OR 97463-9704
Location: United States > Oregon > Oakridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oakridge
Price Range: $137 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional guest house offers an upscale atmosphere, a fresh and healthful breakfast, easy access to bicycling, fishing, hiking, skiing, and wildlife viewing in the Willamette National Forest. Our five guest rooms may accommodate couples, families, or individual travelers. Rooms 1, 3, and 5 have a queen bed and set of bunks, room 2 has a double bed and a set of bunks, and room 4 has 6 bunks. We have 6 bathrooms, a large upstairs lounge, a warm in winter and cools in summer downstairs living room, a spacious dining room, and a wonderful patio for relaxing outdoors. We offer secure storage for sports equipment such as skis, bikes, kayaks, and fishing gear, plus an area with flat off street parking for motorcycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oakridge Lodge & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing