We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Oakridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This Hostel is beautiful, clean and a joy to stay at. The breakfast (which is included) was excellent, the beds warm and the hosts knowledgeable and friendly. The location is perfect for lots of outdoor activities. There's a great bakery and pub down the street. Really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

Extremely clean and organized. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Breakfast was multi- course and included with lodging. Nearby are beautiful scenic highway for driving or biking & in town is an excellent English style pub.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ExploreOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at the Hostel while mt. biking trails in the Oakridge area. With a great location just a couple blocks from the Brewers Union Local 180 brewpub, a friendly owner, excellent breakfast, and very comfortable furnishings, it was a perfect base camp for my visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kencycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This place is great. It has a few classic hostel attributes and a few new ideas of what a hostel should be. Oakridge hostel has no available open kitchen but the hosts will make an amazing breakfast for you from a list of choices using great ingredients. Multiple community rooms that whisper comfort. A bike shed with a bike mount for maintenance. I love the bathrooms. They are clean and beautiful. There are mostly classic hostel rooms with bunks but there are also two private rooms that are available. There has been a lot of soul put into this hostel and it shows quite clearly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JonathanSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This hostel was incredibly nice, we brought a large group down from Willamette Pass and after a day of skiing we were able to settle in to clean rooms and hot showers. The hosts were extremely gracious and accommodating, and the breakfast was incredible. It is also right down the street from the Brewers Union and our whole group had an incredible time. We are doing the same trip next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank nsc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Though there was blinding snow 2-3 miles South of Dexter (coming from Eugene), I was too far toward Oakridge to turn around. Boy, am I glad I didn't! Never have I seen such a WONDERFUL hostel, & I've traveled to ALL continents except South America & Africa, staying in hostels on ALL the other continents!!!

The hostel was like a MANSION, almost. TASTEFULLY decorated, yet I felt SO at home. A lodge to beat all lodges, along with a Manx/Russian Blue cat, aptely named, "Babette". I got to practice sign language with her, as she, like I, am hard of hearing. Great adventure for us both!

At any rate, the host(s) were GREAT!!! Well versed in how to run a hostel magnifico, garnered from their MANY travels. They DEFINITELY know what hostelers like & don't like! A cozy 1st floor fireplace with a piano, great (intellectual conversation), books galore, along with other reading material & board games! Take your shoes off at the door-great idea, so make SURE to bring your slippers!

Besides the cozy living room, there's a small refrigerator to keep perishable goods in, 6 (YES COUNT THEM), 6 bathrooms, 5 WITH SHOWERS!!! Capacity for 28. NO alcoholic drinkers, smokers or drug users need reserve. Hosts are VERY good that way, so you can be away from addicts & feel VERY safe! The dining room is HUMONGOUS! Tea ('Good Earh' amon them) & coffee (no less from 'Wandering Goat' are available). Breakfasts are TWO meals in ONE: carrot/apple juice, all the tea & coffee/water you can drink. I had a full bowl of homemade granola (Linda makes it)-delicioso! Milk for the cereal, a whole banana/whole pear & whole orange for the 2nd course. For the 3rd course it was TWO big pieces of HOMEMADE french toast-heaven! Butter & syrup available. I, literally, could NOT eat it all, but I did my best!!! Gary, you're a great cook, no matter what you say. Breakfast varies, so who knows what you'll be in for when you go!

The beds were SO comfortable & warm (with cozy quilts), & I have a bad back! Leisure room upstairs with board games, books & magazines, too! WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR! A GREAT pub is down the street, with food & music (when the musicians can get through!) There's also a great bakery down the street, too, which I was TOO stuffed to handle. Other local restaurants, pizza places, with a Ray's food store nearby, no less. GREAT walking environment. I CAN'T RAVE ON ENOUGH!!! My only regret in posting this review is that TOO MANY people will want to come & stay. I hope there'll still be room for me when I, DEFINITELY, return, albeit AFTER the snow season. Great for winter sports people, though, but after growing up in WI, I've had about enough snow to last me a lifetime! Again, KUDOS, Gary & Linda. What a place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Allesandra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank notking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oakridge Lodge & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakridge Lodge & Guest House

Address: 48175 E 1st St, Oakridge, OR 97463-9704
Location: United States > Oregon > Oakridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oakridge
Price Range: $137 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional guest house offers an upscale atmosphere, a fresh and healthful breakfast, easy access to bicycling, fishing, hiking, skiing, and wildlife viewing in the Willamette National Forest. Our five guest rooms may accommodate couples, families, or individual travelers. Rooms 1, 3, and 5 have a queen bed and set of bunks, room 2 has a double bed and a set of bunks, and room 4 has 6 bunks. We have 6 bathrooms, a large upstairs lounge, a warm in winter and cools in summer downstairs living room, a spacious dining room, and a wonderful patio for relaxing outdoors. We offer secure storage for sports equipment such as skis, bikes, kayaks, and fishing gear, plus an area with flat off street parking for motorcycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oakridge Lodge & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing