We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A previous Best Western property, this motel had a few more amenities than the typical Motel 6. It is a typical motel layout with two floors. We chose a room toward the back and with the pool structure in front of the room so as to avoid the noise from the constantly running trucks at the truck stop across the street. With the windows closed and the air conditioner on we could not hear the trucks. The friendly front desk clerk gave us a coupon for a discount at the Denny's restaurant by the truck stop. Coffee was served by the front desk in the morning until 10 a.m. The pool was not open and has been closed for maintenance for several weeks. The price was reasonable and the motel was sufficient for one night.

Room Tip: Toward the back of the motel behind the pool structure.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 69 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

The price was excellent. Staff was extemely friendly. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was. we were only in the room for about 7 hours, but was still worth the price. Easy access to the freeway made this a no brainer at 12am.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We chose this motel for the price, and the fact it advertised free wifi. When we checked in the desk clerk said the wifi would take awhile to load...like never. Finally, she gave us a booster for our computer, which connected us part of the time, but then the speed was so slow, we couldn't do much. Our computer is new, and loads fast everywhere else, it was frustrating. This Motel 6 was conveniently located for our activities, Denny's closeby, quiet surroundings, so I would recommend it, just don't plan on getting online.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This motel did not start out life as a Motel 6.... You can expect very large rooms, microwave and a refrigerator, coffee in the mornings... If you are a swimmer there is an olympic heated pool, and a weight room attached... Rooms were clean and the beds were good... Ice machine needs a lot of TLC...

Room Tip: Rice Hill is a truck stop, so rooms towards the back of the motel are the most quiet..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This property is ideally situated for an enroute overnighter, no frills or thrills but reasonable value. Would definitely consider staying here again during my travels in the area. Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

As far as a Motel 6 goes it was fine. The rooms were reasonably clean. Just be aware that there are no extra's. No tissue, no shampoo or conditioner. Staff was pleasant. Alot of truckers, and late night people, don't expect quiet. You get what you pay for at the price. We would stay there again if back in that area, just better prepared for the Motel 6 experience. The price is equal to the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed two nights and found the place to be very relaxing, quite and pet friendly. Lots of area for the dog to run. The pool was still closed, so no swimming.
Close by resturants give 10% discount for those staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 16 in Roseburg
135 reviews
21.7 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
20.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Roseburg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
10.8 mi away
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
Motel 6 Sutherlin, OR
#2 of 2 in Sutherlin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Rice Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Rice Hill

Address: 621 John Long Rd, Oakland, OR 97462-9590 (Formerly Motel 6 Rice Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oakland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Rice Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Rice Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakland
Rice Hill Best Western
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill Oakland, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing