We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Chinese Food and exceptional value!”
Review of Chan's Wok

Chan's Wok
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in North Bend
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food and exceptional value!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

So glad we found this little place in North Bend!

Had tried every Chinese restaraunt on the South Coast and almost gave up--now we eat here at least 3 times a week!

Where else can you get a full hot lunch for $4.25? Everyday they have a different lunch special-pork chow mein, or sweet/sour chicken, etc..includes soup, fried rice, tea, cookie...

Our favorite is the chicken chow mein on the lunch menu...

Excellent friendly service too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimchi557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and clean inside”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

From the outside this place looks like a hole in the wall restaurant but once you get in its great . Every time we have eaten here the food has been great . I like the almond chicken . The owner is really nice but she can be annoying after awhile . When ever we go there she is constantly asking how everything is . Which is great but after awhile it's bothersome because we just want to eat our food . But I highly suggest this restaurant !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommyofone2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad soy sauce.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Food was average, but what bothered me is the soy sauce on the table was in Kikkoman cruets. but it was NOT Kikkoman soy sauce. Not real fermented soy. How much extra does it cost to use real soy sauce, and if they are cutting corners here, where else? Maybe I am super picky, but cheating on the soy is not cool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastalbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't walk past!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This location has had a lot of restaurants in it over the years. We hope this one stays. The hostess is absolutely charming. The food is fresh, plentiful, and amazingly cheap. Their wonton soup is only about $8 for a HUGE bowl, filled with shrimp, a variety of fresh veggies, bbq pork, and noodles. The people who own it are not the best with their English, but they know how to cook. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coos bay
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

As someone else mentioned, don't let the outside fool you, the food is fantastic and the waitress/owner (lily?) is really sweet. It's obvious she takes a lot of pride in the food and whatever she recommends, get. She hasn't steered us wrong yet. The special chow mein, orange chicken, potstickers were outstanding. I definitely need to go back to try more items. I've been there twice now and each time makes me happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chan's Wok also viewed

North Bend, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chan's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing