We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plank House Let me down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We did not stay here we just ate here.
Read several reviews about the crab melt at the Plank House restaurantat the Mill Casino
I ordered one with great hopes and what I got was hard to describe .
I did not eat it and took it back to our room for a photo.
Take a look and see what they served as a crab melt !

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
4  Thank rtiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 822 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed at the Mill casino/hotel several months ago and now am looking forward to staying there again.We had to wait for a room on the upper floor because our reservation was for a lower room.We were very pleased with our room up in the tower.The view was great and everything was just right.Hope it is as wonderful as last time.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claylady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Coos Bay is a rundown town, and The Mill is the only new lodging out there. We had a very new room (4 weeks old!). The room was fantastic! Beautifully decorated, large, complete. It was on the top floor of the new ‘tower’ part of the hotel, and we got it at a very good rate. The King bed was real good and the bathroom was huge. And actually had a separate room for the shower and toilet. And also very nicely decorated.
All personnel was friendly and helpful.
We had dinner at the Plank House, one of the restaurants. It was ok. Food was good, service was good, price was excellent. We also spend some hours at the bar “Warehouse 101’. They had a good band playing there, but there was almost no audience.
All in all: if you don’t mind staying in a place that is also a casino, and you have to spend the night in the area of Coos Bay, go to the Mill! You can’t go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Mill Bay on our trip to the Oregon Coast. The room had a nice view of the bay and was clean and comfortable. They have a nice promenade along the bay. The adjacent casino was fun and allows alcoholic beverages, unlike some other Oregon casinos. The only drawback may be that the only restaurant was inside the casino area. Check out photographs of the area on my website http://oregonphotoblog.freehostia.com/

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The Mill Casino offers very clean rooms,culturally done with a very nice relaxing view of the bay. The food at the Plank House was well done and catching during early dining was a deal. We got the adventure package and had an informative ride on the Oregon Dunes. The down side is that the Bay Area here is rather econimically depressed and in need of a positive incentive. The crowd is mostly locals and we found the experience a very nice break from the daily routine. The pool and hot tub were just the right tempature also.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank philsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

This place was GREAT!!! casino, Hotel, Nice rooms, beautiful pool and 2 spas out on the water edge.. This place really is in Coos Bay though.. We took our Pug and she was treated like a queen with the staff, as well as my kids and us. This place is highly recomended..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamsparkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We booked the room for 2 nights, but only stayed 1.
This was the loudest hotel we have ever stayed in. You could hear the neighbors doors slam, running water, and even hear other people talking. We didn't get to sleep until 1:00am because of the noise. We were extremely disappointed.
We stayed our second night at the Best Western down the road, and had much better accommodations, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
1.4 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing