We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay! Clean, great service and amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We like the bay view side. Very comfortable room. Great variety of restaurants. You can have as much or little casino life. Quiet at night when we were there. Nice gathering area for meeting up with friends.

Room Tip: Bay view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 144Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear 144Y,

Thank you for being our guest, and leaving us such a lovely review. I like the bayside rooms too, those morning views can’t be beat.

I speak for everyone here when I say please come again!

Kind regards,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 822 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Fortunate to receive a top floor room overlooking the bay. The room was spotless, spacious, very comfortable. So was the king-size bed. Service was also excellent and every employee I encountered was genuinely friendly. All for a very reasonable rate (booked online).
We'd stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank blandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Blandboy,

I think we were fortunate to receive such a nice guest! I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and casino. Thank you for leaving us this positive feedback on Trip Advisor. Your compliments are appreciated!

Most Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The price of the room was perfect, The room was very nice and comfortable, The service was outstanding. I felt at home there and would highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxing stay by the Bay they should really look into staying at this resort. I grew up in Coos Bay and moved to the Fresno area and had not been in the area for the last Thirty years. I was looking for some where that was a good central location and had everything I might need if I did not want to go out. they are right on the water and the view was wonderful. The casino was clean and entertaining, they have a nightclub that was hopping the nights I visited. The food in the three restaurants the I dined in were four star. The food was fresh and all tho I did not ask, it appeared that a lot of the ingredients were farm to table fresh. The people were all very helpful and friendly just the way I remember them. The location is perfect you are just off the 101 which can take you north or south to some of the best beaches on the coast of Oregon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south east wing have a great view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ziggylinux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Ziggylinux,

Let me start with “Welcome Home”! We are glad you chose us as your hub for a visit back to your hometown. I am glad that you found our establishment to be a peaceful and relaxing place to stage your visit from. We take great pride in the hotel, casino and restaurants in providing the best service on the Oregon Coast. We like to showcase all that Coos Bay and North Bend has to offer; after all, its home!

Please come back soon, we will be waiting!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Staff is warm and friendly and always willing to help you with any need that arises. The rooms are very nice and clean. We could go to our room at night and just relax and look out at the water.When we were ready to go somewhere our car was brought to the door by the valet quite promptly. We had a wonderful stay and will return for another stay very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Vicki,

I am overjoyed that you had a good visit. Thank you for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor, we love to hear from our guests.

I sincerely hope that you will visit us again very soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Outstanding customer service! Has a great pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Food is excellent. Has a nice selection of different places to eat. Everyone is very nice. Would definitively recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Theresa,

Thank you very much for the glowing review of our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. You are right, the pool and hot tubs are amazing at The Mill!

Come again soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Mill has the best casino suites in Oregon. Wonderful jacuzzi bath in large oversized bathroom with huge walk-in shower overlooking the bay.The suites have balcany's for even better viewing of the bay. The staff are always friendly. This is our favorite place to visit when we need to relax. It is a small casino, but this is beneficial when we need to locate each other! It has always been very clean and taken care of. They have a good variety of casino games. Love the Outback Jack machines.There is small coffee shop style restaurant that is in the center of the casino which is open all night long. They also have a nice restaurant that looks out at the bay. Didn't make it to the pool and outdoor jacuzzi's this time, but have enjoyed them in the past. We have stayed in the Tower rooms in the past, and they have very comfortable beds. Prior stays in the bayside rooms had logging style decor with Pendleton blankets on the beds. There is a large circular fireplace in the lobby sitting area with a view of the bay.There is also a RV park on the property with plenty of space to park your RV if you are staying in the hotel and not using the park. Only complaint is they do not have microwaves in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MKJBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear MKJBH,

Your superb review covered all aspects of our property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are making your visits with us so relaxing and fun!

I hope you come our way again very soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Came fo a reunion. Very disappointed that smoking was allowed in the casino. I come from
a large casino state and no smoking. Therefore I did not gamble. Room was comfortable
and quiet. Only ate in Plank restaurant. Food was good. Service was either good or not
depending on the server! Stayed there because of functions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Sara,

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in your visit because of the smoke in the casino. If you are accustomed to a non-smoking casino I can understand this aspect being bothersome. We do have a non-smoking section of the casino. Perhaps it would be worth a try if you come to visit us again.

I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the hotel part of your stay. We strive to keep the rooms clean, and comfortable. I hope that you also took advantage of our indoor swimming pool and hot tubs out on Coos Bay while you were here. Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know about your trip.

All my best,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
1.4 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing