We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but it ain't Vegas...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad but it ain't Vegas...”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Rooms were nice enough, clean, comfy. Beds led to a very good rest, shower was good. The view overlooking the water was very nice. The place was a little expensive as compared to many other casinos we have stayed at. We intend to make the Oregon coast a destination of choice for future trips so we will probably check this location out again.

Room Tip: A room on the side facing the water, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Lloyd,

I am glad you enjoyed your room, especially the bed. We have new mattresses that are made in Oregon, and we think they are the best! You are right, we are not Vegas; we like to think we are much more green and peaceful, and I hope you thought so too.

See you next time!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    226
    71
    22
    20
See reviews for
163
306
36
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We really love the Mill Casino Resort. Wonderful helpful friendly and attentive staff. Great rooms and great restaurants. Love the water view and the casino is fun. Have recommended
your hotel as a destination to others.

Room Tip: Request a water view It's fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Mary,

Recommending us to your friends and family is the best compliment we could receive, thank you!
Providing consistently friendly service is something we enjoy doing.

I hope we see you again very soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Valley, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our grandkids (teens) enjoyed the stay as much as we did! We had adjoining rooms, they enjoyed walking outside by the water and the arcade and the food! The rooms were great and the service was good. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: tower rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dewdrop2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Dewdrop2007,

Thank you for the outstanding review! I am glad that you and your grandchildren could come and relax together.

Please come again very soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Was traveling with a large group and the hotel and it's staff were very accommodating to all of our needs. We also had a banquet in one of the halls and was set up perfectly with the event going very smoothly...would recommend this property to anyone whether a gambler or not.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nerakone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Nerakone,

Thank you for the vote of confidence and for this lovely review. We have outstanding Sales, Banquets and Hotel teams at The Mill Casino Hotel. Everyone takes great pride in delivering friendly, professional service. I am very glad that you had an outstanding experience, and I appreciate you telling others with a review on Trip Advisor, it means a lot to us.

All my best,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our last two trips to The Mill we had our dog. The pet-friendly rooms are great and some come with bayside view. They provide you with a gift bag containing dog dish, treats and poop bags. They have a nice area to walk your pets. When we don't have the dog, tower rooms are large with nice view & beds. Friendly desk people. Willing to upgrade to larger room when available. We just love staying here.

Room Tip: With no pets, corporate rooms are larger with a couch. Ask for bayside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Karen,

We just love having you and your sweet dog as our guests! Thank you for your loyalty.

See you next time!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The king room in the tower was advertised as bay side. One would assume that meant a view; however after checking in and getting the view of a flat roof with a satallite, I was told that I should have requested a room with a view. I view this as false advertising since all tower kings on the bay side are the same price.

Room Tip: The casino allows smoking so the restaurant/cafe where hotel guests can receive $2 off breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Darlene,

I am sorry you were disappointed in the view from your Tower room. For a completely unobstructed view of Coos Bay, I recommend you stay in one of our bay-side Lodge rooms. They are more affordable than the Tower rooms, and the views cannot be beat!

Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were traveling the gorgeous Oregon coast and were having some trouble in the late afternoon trying to find a place to stay. We found The Mill in a AAA handbook and called from the road, they were able to accommodate us on very short notice. The hotel is lovely, the staff attentive and very friendly. The room was perfect after a long day of traveling, very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sheila,

It is very nice to know that our AAA listing is helpful! Thank you for the positive review, I hope the rest of your Oregon Coast vacation was spectacular!

Kind Regards,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
553 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Property: The Mill Casino Hotel
Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing