We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...a little pricey...food poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Mill Casino hotel since they first opened. Way back when we paid around $89 per night for a very nice room. We got the same room now over 10 years later for $145. The lobby has been renovated, they have added a pool and 2 hot tubs but they have not touched the guestrooms or hallway carpet. We still love coming here with the pendleton blankets and the lodge type feel. It seems a bit of a shame that everything here is all about the casino (although we know that is where the money is made). I just wish they would put some money in to better food in the restaurants (the french dip sandwhich was terrible) and the service in the BBQ place was as bad as the french dip in timbers. It really is all about the casino but after $145 for a room we felt irresponsible spending more in the casino.

Room Tip: Bay side was only $5 more and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 831 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Mill Hotel/Casino in North Bend, Oregon. The rooms are very large and have a mini refrigerator in the room. Some rooms overlook Coos Bay. They have the usual amenities, which included in-room coffeemaker, toiletries, LCD television, and glassware for wine. The only negative, if you're a gambler, is the slot machines have been around a very long time. There were a few new titles, but for the most part I would say 75% of them were of the older generation. They do have a buffet, steakhouse, deli, and sports bar so you can take your pick on what type of food you're looking for. Also, there is a fitness room, indoor pool, and spas.

Room Tip: There were some rooms that overlooked the bay, but we had one that had a mini enclosed balcony which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy101965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had a nice stay here. My room was in the older section facing the parking lot. The room was comfortable with a 1984 TV in it. It was nice to walk outside and be on the water. It is a bay and not a lot was going on while we were here. I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on the food. Had a drink in one of the bars. The bar was strange. It didn't feel comfortable, if that makes any sense.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquariuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice large room on 7th floor. No bath but big shower. Great views over the lake. Need your binoculars here! Had a visit to the Casino and free$5 gamble on slots lost of course. Used the restaurant which was good and reasonably priced. Well worth the money

Room Tip: Get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent two nights here and enjoyed it. The room was nice with above average amenities. The food was good, but operating hours suck with the restaurants closing at 8PM. They claimed to be on winter schedule (in September?). Because of that we ate at the short order place and were pleasantly surprised. The next night we ate in the Plank Room and were delighted. Their linguine pescatore was the best I have had on the west coast. Unlike most places, they didn't cook the pasta to mush and they used large shrimp, mussels, and scallops. If we lived closer, we would dine there regularly. They also have a nice boardwalk right on thje water.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We found them in the AAA guide book & were able to get a reservation that same day (we were over in Eugene at the time). We were very pleased with our room (in the tower area, 6th floor). It was extra nice! The view was just ok, our window was facing over the casino rooftop, so not the greatest, but since we were up high there was still some nice scenery. I thought a good idea would be to have a beautiful Indian mural painted on that rooftop so it actually IS attractive to look at!!
The lobby is really beautiful & the desk clerks were very nice & helpful
We got a AAA discount, so the price was pretty good. The casino club card we were asked to get (for an additional hotel discount) never did work in the casino. We were so tired after waiting a VERY long wait in the Plank House that we were too tired to gamble or see why the card wouldn't work. Apparently there is more to receiving a discount than just getting the card-guess you have to play the slots. We were supposed to receive a small credit with this card & didn't get that. But we're not big gamblers so wasn't a big issue for us. The hotel was our reason for being there & that went just great!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not facing over the casino & you will get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very nice place run by the Colquille Tribe in the Coos Bay/North Bend area near the coast in Southwest Oregon. The hotel was nice. I never stayed in the older rooms but spent a total of 4 nights in the Tower section, which is newer. The staff from the front desk, maids and restaurant were all friendly and helpful. Their attitudes are what made the stay stand out and despite its remote location would make you want to visit again. Contrary to what some of the other reviews have said the prices seemed reasonable and on par with other restaurants with the food being excellent. The casino has its own bakery so the items were fresh and very good. The management deserve to be complimented for the great service.

Wi Fi was fast but it was spotty and the constant updating of the password was annoying. The meeting rooms were tiny as well as the parking lot. It was surprising to see how full it would get each night in the middle of the week. Parking was free.

Room Tip: Try and get a tower room in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bliss_Blister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.4 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
97 reviews
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing