We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, nice room”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent two nights here and enjoyed it. The room was nice with above average amenities. The food was good, but operating hours suck with the restaurants closing at 8PM. They claimed to be on winter schedule (in September?). Because of that we ate at the short order place and were pleasantly surprised. The next night we ate in the Plank Room and were delighted. Their linguine pescatore was the best I have had on the west coast. Unlike most places, they didn't cook the pasta to mush and they used large shrimp, mussels, and scallops. If we lived closer, we would dine there regularly. They also have a nice boardwalk right on thje water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    233
    73
    23
    21
See reviews for
168
312
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We found them in the AAA guide book & were able to get a reservation that same day (we were over in Eugene at the time). We were very pleased with our room (in the tower area, 6th floor). It was extra nice! The view was just ok, our window was facing over the casino rooftop, so not the greatest, but since we were up high there was still some nice scenery. I thought a good idea would be to have a beautiful Indian mural painted on that rooftop so it actually IS attractive to look at!!
The lobby is really beautiful & the desk clerks were very nice & helpful
We got a AAA discount, so the price was pretty good. The casino club card we were asked to get (for an additional hotel discount) never did work in the casino. We were so tired after waiting a VERY long wait in the Plank House that we were too tired to gamble or see why the card wouldn't work. Apparently there is more to receiving a discount than just getting the card-guess you have to play the slots. We were supposed to receive a small credit with this card & didn't get that. But we're not big gamblers so wasn't a big issue for us. The hotel was our reason for being there & that went just great!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not facing over the casino & you will get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very nice place run by the Colquille Tribe in the Coos Bay/North Bend area near the coast in Southwest Oregon. The hotel was nice. I never stayed in the older rooms but spent a total of 4 nights in the Tower section, which is newer. The staff from the front desk, maids and restaurant were all friendly and helpful. Their attitudes are what made the stay stand out and despite its remote location would make you want to visit again. Contrary to what some of the other reviews have said the prices seemed reasonable and on par with other restaurants with the food being excellent. The casino has its own bakery so the items were fresh and very good. The management deserve to be complimented for the great service.

Wi Fi was fast but it was spotty and the constant updating of the password was annoying. The meeting rooms were tiny as well as the parking lot. It was surprising to see how full it would get each night in the middle of the week. Parking was free.

Room Tip: Try and get a tower room in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bliss_Blister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was nice and we had a view of the water. Our room was clean and spacious. The rooms were a great price, but we figured they made up for that by what they charged in the restaurants. We did eat in the non-smoking bar, which was a totally pleasant experience. The service was great and it was a nice quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Bay Side. It's a pretty nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma-2-FiveGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped as a last minute stop while driving through town. Got offered a discount for a lower rate. Stayed in a great tower room with a great view that looked out over the river. I wished the buffet was open. Yes the hotel restaurant is over priced compared to other Casino Hotel restaurants. The Timber was ok to eat at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ok, the hotel is nice. The casino was fun. But on the Bay? Really? Not. This hotel is in a industrial section/marina of the inland inlet. The views are not of the ocean but of the inlet bay - hence you're actually facing east so no sunsets here (sunrises I guess if you got up early enough or stayed up late).

Our hotel room was nice, large and well appointed. Staff were friendly. Security was good. When we pulled in it was a little confusing as to where the self park was for the hotel itself (don't tend to use valet parking). Early check in was no problem.

Would we stay here again. Yes, probably. But I was disappointed by the 'ocean view' or lack thereof. I guess you have to read between the lines. LOL

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Mill Casino Hotel provided a very comfortable room, nice view, at a reasonable price given the high summer season. Although I made my reservations over the phone, after having seen the pricing on their website, I was given the internet rate for mentioning that lower price. The desk staff was very welcoming and had rooms set aside given my desire for a high floor, quiet room in the tower. Very spacious bathroom area with extended vanity. Bedroom was nicely appointed, and there was a view from my room over the parking lot to the southeast of the bay. Bed was comfortable. AC worked well and was fairly quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank col2or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
578 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Property: The Mill Casino Hotel
Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing