We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Front Desk, Above and Beyond Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We didn't like the view from our first tower room; someone immediately appeared with the key to a better room across the hall. But here's the clincher: my favorite pillow got left behind, and the next day when we had returned home, the front desk called US to say they'd send it on. How's THAT for above-and-beyond service?

Room Tip: Avoid north-facing tower rooms. Actually, the older unit facing the bay has the best views of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank inabedofroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you inabedofroses. That means a lot. We try hard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 814 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights in one of the jacuzzi suite rooms, and it was fantastic. The room was super comfortable and well appointed, along with super clean. There was a pendleton blanket on the bed, and the mattress was extremely comfortable. The food at the little cafe was so-so, but the sit down restaurant on the property was fantastic! We will definitely be going back on our next trip south.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was our best stay on a 3 week trip. We were offered 2 rooms one in the traditional lowrise, which was charming but chose the tower with ultra modern suite. It was so comfortable and just immaculate. Our reception by Sean at the front desk was a standout! We came in late and bedraggled, we got an undeserved speeding ticket in Washington for $144 early in the day and were upset. Sean was so accomodating and really made our day! He had such a great sense of humour and just made all the difference with his super personality!! Amazing the difference that one person can make!

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor of the tower will give you a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saltandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was traveling to North Bend on business and this seemed to be the best option in town. I was not disappointed. I would definately stay here again.

Pros:
-CASINO!
-Confortable beds and nicely equipped rooms
-Wifi that was plenty fast
-Several restaurant options on property
-Staff was cheerful and helpful
-Actual resort with plenty to keep you occupied

Cons:
-Self parking for the hotel was full, I ended up just valet parking (should have gone that route first)
-Price was a little high

Good luck and Happy Travels!

Room Tip: I was in room 670 and I was overlooking the casino roof and the RV park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you enjoy casinos and their hotels try The Mill in Coos Bay Oregon, very nice hotel and a fun place to stay. They have 2 outdoor hot tubs and a nice indoor pool. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable.....don't get a smoking room unless you want one....too stinky. Great staff and the have a shuttle to nearby golf courses....Nice !!

Room Tip: Never get a smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Let me start by saying we have stayed at the Mill many times and love it. THis past weekend was our anniversary so when I called the MOnday before we were to arrive I confirmed that we were ont he top floor. The girl at registration asked about our anniversary and said she had us onteh 7th floor (top floor in the tower). Of course when we arrived we were put on the third floor and I asked why we were no longer onte h 7th floor and she said there was no record of that in the reservation. So we took it. The room was as usualy very nice and comfortable. BUt I was a little bit disappointed with not bieng higher up and the "lack of care" that she just said sorry, this is what you get". Especially because in my opinion the customer service at the Mill Casino in general especailly int he restaurants and bars is always exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liketocruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Good food choices, clean - best hotel in North Bend

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattleaviationfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
596 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
1.4 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
181 reviews
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing