We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is built on a pier overlooking Coos Bay. The customer service is the best! Whatever you need just ask and they will try to accomadate you. The hotel is pet friendly but not the tower rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjf4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 831 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

I live about thirty miles from the facility and have visited the casino but never stayed ther until my flight out of North bend was canceled and it was offered by the airline since the next flight out was early the next morning.The room was more than I expected and was nicely appointed. It has all the features of similar places in Las Vegas or Laughlin. The staff was great, and the stay was enjoyable. Would recommend this to someone wanting a casino and resort in the area, and would stay there for a weekend escape.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed 3 times at this hotel and loved it.

I lived in Oregon for 6 months and wanted to visit a casino sometimes. The Mill was about 25 minutes away so I decided I would try it out.

The King rooms in New tower were Very Nice. With huge king beds. New TV's and furnishings. Right on the river with great views. The price was High,being a casino , but was very affordable.

It was directly attached to the casino so you could walk from room to casino without going outside. The reservation desk was nice and people friendly.

The casino had everything you would want..almost...Very friendly staff and games were fun to play. The restaurant was very good. I had several meals there and not 1 was bad..Price was good and restaurant had a great view...

I would stay here again if I ever get back to Oregon...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Mill Casino on several occasions and have had positive experience each time. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very helpful. The food at the casino is ok, nothing that a person would rave about. If you like Sushi try the restaurant directly across the street and you will be very happy. The great part about the Mill Casino is the entertainment value after the sun goes down. Coos Bay and North Bend are not the hot beds of entertainment at night, but most people come for the outdoor recreation. I would recommend this hotel for family or business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLaRue3715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have not had a bad experience. This last stay was with teens and they had a great time. The pool was fun and so was the arcade.(they could use more games)The adults loved the views and the casino. There are fun things to do around town no matter the season.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Mill Hotel celebrating a birthday. Only one of us is a gambler, so wifi in the room is a nice plus to while away the wee hours.

All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Not neccessarily a long walk from the back of the parking lot, but valet parking is available when it's pouring outside (what, rain in Oregon?).

We golfed at Sunset Golf Course one pleasant winter morning. The course is only 15-20 minutes away from the hotel in a small valley just off the beach. No ocean views. Nine holes of fun golf, but if your looking for Augusta, don't bother. I love playing here, although we did have to share the course with one other twosome. Luckily, the elk tracks missed most of the greens.

Just a note for the serious golfer. Bandon Dunes is only a 30 minute drive south from the hotel.

The restaurant has a beautiful view across the bay. The food is good. Nothing spectacular, but some items better than others. (I would suggest breakfast at the Pancake Mill restaurant just North of the hotel. It's worth the wait in line.)

The newer tower rooms have nice views of the bay and river. Very comfortable beds.

The hotel site is located on the docks of a former lumber mill in the Coos Bay/North Bend area. Some of the timber in the bay harken to the days when this community was one of the largest lumber shipping ports in the world.

We enjoyed our stay, and will visit again.

Room Tip: Suggest the tower rooms. There are only seven floors, so the higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sch00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The rooms are really nice and the beds are the most comfortable hotel beds ever! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the new addition to the hotel. The old rooms are nice too, but a little smaller as I recall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank january24_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.4 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
97 reviews
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend
The Mill Casino Hotel Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing