We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“nice place to stay would stay again”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

good breakfast good staff very clean fair price I enjoyed my stay ( 4 days) free in room coffee and tea. some rooms have micro waves and ref. beds were nice and pillows were great. nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Our goal at the Quality Inn and Suites in Coos Bay is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price and it sure sounds like we met that goal when you stayed with us.. We also hope you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet and that you were able to see some of the beautiful attractions of the Central Coast area. Thanks for your nice comments and a special thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    162
    101
    46
    33
See reviews for
143
161
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was so friendly! They gave us a little welcome/thank you bag for checking in. The room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was so great especially after being on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for your great comments about our Quality Inn and Suites in North Bend/Coos Bay. We always appreciate compliments from happy guests and it makes us work even harder to see that every guest has the same excellent experience that you had. We hope your trip to the coast was enjoyable and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We love the room size, the property layout, the friendly staff, the jacuzzi, the breakfast... But this time the shower was cold, there was hammering in the room next door early in the morning, and the room smelled like mildew :( We haven't had a bad experience here before, so hopefully this was a fluke.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for pointing out some issues that you had at our Quality Inn and Suites. We will certainly investigate these concerns and make sure that they do not happen in the future. We do appreciate the kind words about the room and the staff and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

decent hotel-- Room was nice and clean. Price was in the range of what you would expect to pay. Since we were travelling the entire Coastal Hwy 101 from Astoria to San Fransisco, the manager was very helpful with lots of advice on what to see and do. We did stay at several Quality Inns throughout or 3 weeks of travel and found most of them good value for the price. However, do your homework ahead of time as some are older and in need of some renovations while some are brand new and better than expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for your nice comments. We're glad that our manager was able to help with good tips to make your trip more enjoyable. The highway down the Oregon Coast is a beautiful drive and we hope you had a good time and will make that trip again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Only thing wrong was the rain - which wasn't the hotels fault
We had a King Bed in a very spacious room. It was quiet and we had a really comfortable nights rest
Will certainly try to return when next in this area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
One of the reasons that the Oregon Coast is so beautiful is because of our rain showers which keep everything clean and green! We’re glad that you could enjoy the sites and that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope your next trip will be sunny and bright!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at this motel were young but were good and attentive to our requests. The room we stayed, it had a in was in need of updating. It had a small kitchen area and was a very large room. We expected a table and chairs to go with the kitchen area but there was not any. The only furniture in the room was a king bed and a couch. The room had plenty of room for a table. The motel breakfast area was in the main building and was large room that appeared to have been a full restaurant at one time. They had a full breakfast buffet that was good. There were several restaurants in the area for dinner. The location was good for touring the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldrockhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn and Suites. We’re pleased that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet. We hope you were able to sample some of the great restaurants in the Coos Bay area before heading on your way to see the rest of the beautiful Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The stay was great otherwise; friendly staff, comfortable and pretty clean rooms. I just can't believe that people with pets are being taken advantage of with that kind of fee. Next time I bring my pets, we will not be staying here. That was quite disappointing, especially knowing that they are the only choice hotel in the area.

Green Features: Make sure if you are bringing your pet to know that they will be charging quite a lot extra.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We apologize that there was a misunderstanding about out pet fee. We are a "pet friendly" hotel and we charge a standard industry fee for our pet friends because we take extra time and effort to clean their rooms to make sure that when they arrive they will be assured to have a safe clean room to rest in. We hope you had an enjoyable trip to the coast of Oregon and that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
551 reviews
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
22.8 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
23.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites At Coos Bay Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing