We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Only thing wrong was the rain - which wasn't the hotels fault
We had a King Bed in a very spacious room. It was quiet and we had a really comfortable nights rest
Will certainly try to return when next in this area

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

One of the reasons that the Oregon Coast is so beautiful is because of our rain showers which keep everything clean and green! We’re glad that you could enjoy the sites and that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope your next trip will be sunny and bright!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 509 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at this motel were young but were good and attentive to our requests. The room we stayed, it had a in was in need of updating. It had a small kitchen area and was a very large room. We expected a table and chairs to go with the kitchen area but there was not any. The only furniture in the room was a king bed and a couch. The room had plenty of room for a table. The motel breakfast area was in the main building and was large room that appeared to have been a full restaurant at one time. They had a full breakfast buffet that was good. There were several restaurants in the area for dinner. The location was good for touring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldrockhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn and Suites. We’re pleased that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet. We hope you were able to sample some of the great restaurants in the Coos Bay area before heading on your way to see the rest of the beautiful Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The stay was great otherwise; friendly staff, comfortable and pretty clean rooms. I just can't believe that people with pets are being taken advantage of with that kind of fee. Next time I bring my pets, we will not be staying here. That was quite disappointing, especially knowing that they are the only choice hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

We apologize that there was a misunderstanding about out pet fee. We are a "pet friendly" hotel and we charge a standard industry fee for our pet friends because we take extra time and effort to clean their rooms to make sure that when they arrive they will be assured to have a safe clean room to rest in. We hope you had an enjoyable trip to the coast of Oregon and that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Not worth the price. We stayed in room 212, king suite. We booked this motel because of the private room with king bed. It would have been nice if there were a private bathroom to go along with the private room... not the case here, one bathroom for everyone.
Ok so we can deal with one bathroom. The thing that really sucked for us is that there is NO guide to show local attractions, or even local restaurants, beaches and stores!
Really? There's not even a channel guide!
The motel was decent, but if you're from out of town as I'm sure at least 90% of thier guests are, you will be completely lost as far as where to buy dinner, where to access the beach or even what channel the news is on. Won't stay here again .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamiMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We are sorry that your stay at our Quality Inn and Suites did not meet your expectations. Our spacious king suite does have just one bathroom but we hope it was sufficient for your needs.
We noticed that you mentioned the lack of a tv channel guide and information on local attractions. In order to reduce the clutter in our rooms, we have included a guide on tv channel 25 and we have an extensive brochure collection of attractions plus menus from all local restaurants available at the front desk. Our friendly staff will be more than ready to recommend places to see and great eateries in the area. We hope that you will come back soon and enjoy the Coos Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a clean property with comfortable rooms. it is a quiet location but with access to shopping and main streets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above average for this type of hotel. The grounds appear to be well kept.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireman602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

It’s nice to hear that our friendly staff and great hot breakfast made your stay more enjoyable. The Pony Village Mall, which is adjacent to the hotel, is also a nice attraction for our traveling guests. Please travel safely and we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay here once a month on business. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The pet fee is a little too high. I usually bring my grand dog with me. In the 2 years I've been coming here, I have only had 2 issues and that was the carpets. Granted, I'm in a dog dedicated room, but they are grateful for my input and fix the problem. I've never had a bad experience here. Breakfast is always good. There are plenty of places to eat where you can drive or walk. Will always stay when in town, on business or not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our Quality Inn and Suites in Coos Bay. We always look forward to seeing you and your grand dog and we love to greet our loyal guests and make them feel like they are at their ‘home away from home”. We hope that your great review will encourage other travelers to stop by and experience our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have been to this hotel 4 times in the last 3 years and always have nice friendly staff here. Did notice this time that the bath mats were a little bedraggled and the mattress needs replaced or flipped over anyway. High on the sides and a valley in the middle. Not too much fun for sleeping. Still will come here, because we like the people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We’re glad that you’ve chosen the Quality Inn and Suites as your home away from home on the Oregon Coast. We apologize that your mattress was not comfortable but you’ll be happy to know that we’ve recently received new mattresses so your next stay will be even more enjoyable. We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
97 reviews
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
23.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites At Coos Bay Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing