We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have been to this hotel 4 times in the last 3 years and always have nice friendly staff here. Did notice this time that the bath mats were a little bedraggled and the mattress needs replaced or flipped over anyway. High on the sides and a valley in the middle. Not too much fun for sleeping. Still will come here, because we like the people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We’re glad that you’ve chosen the Quality Inn and Suites as your home away from home on the Oregon Coast. We apologize that your mattress was not comfortable but you’ll be happy to know that we’ve recently received new mattresses so your next stay will be even more enjoyable. We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 508 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here during a weekend when there were State playoff games going on so the town was crowded. We booked a room with a pullout bed, but when we arrived we were told that we would not be able to check in at 4 pm as the website says but would have to wait until 6:30 pm. When we insisted that we be given a reduced rate due to the late check-in they then let us check in at 4 pm, but we did not get the room we reserved, there was no pull-out sleeper. The musty smell other people mentioned in reviews is still evident.
The front desk only gave us one key so we had to go ask them to make more.
Our TV was set up so that you can not use the DVD player we brought and have used in every other hotel without a problem. The front desk told us that they intentionally set up the TVs so that you can not use any other devices and must pay for the pay-per-view movies and games through the hotel.
There is literally no insulation or soundproofing between the rooms. Someone knocked on the door of the room next door and we actually thought someone was at our door. You could hear absolutely everything.
In addition, the hot tub does not work, but there was no indication of that on the website or when we checked in. We only found out after we went down in our swimming suits to use it. They just said it was broken and hasn't been fixed.
Every time we had any interaction with the people at the front desk they were rude and the customer service was horrible.
On the positive side, the room was large, comfortable and clean, except for the musty smell, and breakfast was good with waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal and fruit. The refrigerator and microwave were nice to have.
The location is good, right by a little mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Quality Inn and Suites. We apologize that your stay did not meet your (or our) expectations. We take your concerns very seriously and we will discuss these issues with our staff and take the necessary actions to insure that our guests have an comfortable and enjoyable stay in the future. We hope that you will return to our hotel on your next trip to the Oregon coast and give us another chance to show you the superior guest experience that we work hard to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I will start by saying the room was nice and clean. The staff was great and the breakfast is what i needed to start my day. However after a long day of traveling and working all i wanted to do was spend my night relaxing which i was unable to do comfortably. The tv had so much static i couldnt watch it. Come to find that the cable cord were just taped together and thats as good as it got. The heater took almost two hours to blow warm air which was awful because it was about 20 degrees outside. And to top it all off the outlet i used to plug my phone into to charge apparently doesnt work so i had to spend my day explaining to my job why they couldnt get a hold of me. With just a little better maintenance i would have gave this place an excellent review.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravikayla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for bringing these maintenance items to our attention. We will certainly address these items immediately to ensure that our next guest does not have any problems when staying in that room. We believe that you may have plugged your phone into the outlet which controls the entry lamp by the bed and when the entry switch is turned off the outlet is turned off as well. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you. We’re glad that you noticed the clean room and that you had a good breakfast to send you on your way. Please come back and see us again soon so we can provide you with an excellent experience on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

seems like an ok hotel , but the rooms in the 100 block of rooms has a musty smell , the kind of smell that you find in someplace thats been flooded before ,,,,,,,,,,,, oh ya ,, theres no freezer compartment in the fridge ,,, so if you need to keep stuff frozen - this aint the place
other then that , it seems like a clean enough place -big room -small couch- fridge-micro-flat screen, and theres a breakfast to boot
$76.00

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Quality Inn and Suites. We’re glad that you enjoyed our large room with a flat screen tv and micro-fridge and especially enjoyed our free breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, you experienced a slight musty smell which is common on the Oregon Coast and is caused when the ocean air does not circulate. Please travel safely and come back to see us again on your next trip to the Central Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Driving down Highway 101 along the US Westcoast we made a last minute decision to stay here for one night. We got a good deal and could enjoy a large double room with two double beds, tv, coffeemaker, iron w/board and free wifi. Breakfast included. Shops and supermarket within walking distance. Several restaurants as well. Absolutely fine place to stay at an absolutely reasonable price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. Many of our guests comment on our close location to the mall with its restaurants, theatre and shops. We hope the rest of your trip to the US was memorable and we hope you come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location was convenient. The staff did not acknowledge my Choice Hotels membership.The accommodations were OK, though the price was a little more than we expected to pay for this "not-too-special" motel. Some of the hallways were scuffed. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our Quality Inn and Suites. We apologize that there was a misunderstanding about your pet and that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We have checked and the Choice Hotels website does prominently state the policy of the hotel, which is a 25 pound limit on the size of dogs. Also, we took the extra step to call the Choice reservation center and they do make it a point to state our policy when guests make reservations. Once again, we apologize for the misunderstanding and we will pass on your concerns to Choice Hotels. We hope that your travels will be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Just imagine traveling once a month every month for years and selecting Choice Brands Hotels where you expect a standard of friendliness and reasonable policies on pets. We traveled all day to North Bend after using Choice Rewards points for a one night stay. When checking in, I experienced rude behavior and an unexpected dog weight restriction on a pet of 25 pounds. However I was advised by "Theresa" that I could lie and say that I have a service dog or pay a $350.00 fee for an oversize pet. The other option she said was to leave my dog in the car. The worst part of it was that when making the reservation, we were not told of their 25 pound pet policy and then they would not cancel our reservation! We lost our Choice points and we had to go hotel shopping again late at night with a screaming baby to boot. I'm very ticked and I recommend that you read all of these reviews before staying here. It's just terrible!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our Quality Inn and Suites. We apologize that there was a misunderstanding about your pet and that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We have checked and the Choice Hotels website does prominently state the policy of the hotel, which is a 25 pound limit on the size of dogs. Also, we took the extra step to call the Choice reservation center and they do make it a point to state our pet policy when guests make reservations. Once again, we apologize for the misunderstanding and we will pass on your concerns to Choice Hotels. We hope that your travels will be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
97 reviews
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
23.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites At Coos Bay Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing