We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but Noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mill Casino RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mill Casino RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice but Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a nice, fairly maintained park. Staff is very nice, helpful and really know the area. Sites are average size. No picnic tables. Nice clean laundry with good machines. The biggest problems. Noise from highway 101. The park is right on the highway with no noise barriers between the highway and the park. WiFi is sporadic. It disconnects often. Sometimes it is difficult to log on. If you like lots of amenities and are not bothered by noise this is the park for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westwoodsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    27
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
65
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Review of The Mill Casino and RV Park near Coos Bay, Oregon

SETTING:
This RV park is near the City of Coos Bay Oregon, one of the largest towns on the Oregon coast. While staying at this park we enjoyed the excellent shopping opportunities and the nearby fine beaches and attractions. Coos Bay is a major lumber/industrial area.

QUALITY OF THIS FACILITY:
We used the web to find this excellent RV Park. It greatly surpassed our every expectation. There is nothing slip-shod about this park. The owners strive for excellence! We found the park to warrant an extension to our stay. We stayed mid-week off season and we received a very warm and friendly welcome despite not having made an advance reservation. This is a very clean, functional, and modern park. If you like quality, aesthetics and cleanliness, then this could be the park for you. It was truly the park for us and we had a wonderful experience/stay there!

AMMENITIES AND AESTHETICS:
The park has very clean bathrooms, showers, laundry facilities, two beautiful outside jacuzzis/spas overlooking Coos Bay, and a very nice heated indoor pool (usable through all weather conditions), and an exercise room, The roads and individual RV sites are all paved supporting very clean camping. The Highway is not too far away but we did not seem to hear any noise at night and slept very soundly and peacefully. I think the slight nearby industrial traffic noise of the coast highway occurs only during the daytime. And of course this facility also boasts a very large and modern gambling facility for those wishing to test their luck and see if they can beat the odds. The staff is very personable and helpful making the stay there incredibly enjoyable. And they even have fresh coffee throughout the day in the RV office.

RECOMMENDED IMPROVEMENTS:
I can’t think of anything that the owners missed in creating this park. Everything is strictly first class. It is both a functional park with full hookups, and is an aesthetically pleasing park. If we are ever back in the Coos Bay area we would only stay at this park. And the space rates closely compare favorably to rates at nearby county and state parks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Found this RV Park by accident. I drove over to Coos Bay from Eugene and thought we'd stay at a hotel but saw this on way out of town and turned around. What a great find. The staff were very friendly. The amenities clean and safe. Location perfect for a view of the bay and right next door to Casino. If you're near by stay at this place. A perfect find.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to not have anyone next to us on either side. I was glad as we had our two dogs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJV1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We always stay here when either on our way south through Oregon or on our way north as we are this time. We're in the row facing the bay. The people are very nice and the shuttle driver is great. We also tried the Saw Blade Buffet - an excellent seafood buffet. We stayed here in our 45' motorhome. Lots of room and level.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaureenH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Wa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in thr Rv park a couple of different times during the summer. The RV park has a view of the Coos Bay if you get in the front section. It has a large fenced area for your dog to run in and also a grassy area to walk your dog in. The nice thing about the RV park is that you can use the pool,spa and exercise room at the hotel. They also have a shuttle bus that runs from the casino to the RV park if you don't want to walk. The spaces are pretty close to each other so hopefully you like your neighbors.

Room Tip: Ask for a space with the Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cjf4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our second favorite "casino" RV park! Weather was great and so was the park! Casino action good as well as the food. Definitely will be back.....

Room Tip: Outer edge of slots faces inner Coos Bay.... NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inclineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

  This was our first stay at this RV Park and we can't say enough about it. Super clean. Friendly people and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
1.4 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino RV Park

Property: The Mill Casino RV Park
Address: 3201 Tremont Ave. Hwy 101, North Bend, OR 97459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in North Bend
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
The Mill Casino RV Park Oregon/North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing