We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only visited the Plank House Restaurant”
Review of The Mill Casino

The Mill Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mill Casino • Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon on Coos Bay. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. We offer nightly entertainment as well as special events such as concerts and community functions. We employ 600 team members in various full and part-time positions.
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Only visited the Plank House Restaurant”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Took my mother, who lives nearby, out here for her birthday. Only walked through the casino which had a lot of police activity out front. The restaurant was quiet and the service was VERY good. Lots of menu selections and the prices were quite reasonable. Again, is more of a review of the restaurant associated with the Casino. Only walked through the gambling areas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blue911x50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    47
    20
    14
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Smokey Casino -- wear your gas mask”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Checked out this Casino, Hotel and Restaurants. Food is average.
Smoking is allowed in the Casino and if you do not like breathing smoke,
stay away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Smoky, dirty and a rip off.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Another example of the "Casino Nation" gone wrong. What a pit. The food prices are fair, the food average, service slow and the ambience stagnant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Way overpriced”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

$24.95 each for the seafood buffet. It was not actually bad, just very ordinary. And for those prices, it was not even close to Spirit Mountain, which is $9.00 less.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertH52053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Slots that like to play with you”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Most casinos now a days the slot machines just take, take, take. My wife and I played for hours and lost a little, won a little, but had a great time. The plank restaurant had a wide menu and really good food. There was a smoke free area right next to the front door for those of us allergic to smoke. We hadn't been there in over six years and it's got a new entrance, looks sharp, machines are not crowded... all in all a fun place to get away and play. We're coming back next month.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill Casino also viewed

Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
North Bend, Oregon Coast
 
Coos Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Mill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing