We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hallmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yes, this was yet another fantastic stay at Newport in the Hallmark Resort. You really can't go wrong if you want to see the ocean. This is our second time this year and weather was different but room and service were the same. First class. A beautiful spa room with a king size bed and our dog is the happiest of all three of us. She knows the place and can't wait to wander the beach. They make the dog feel as special as we do. You should not be disappointed. Winter storm watching a bonus. Take rain gear and rubber boots for the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
kathy c,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your dog enjoy your visits to Hallmark. We hope to see you again in the very near future.


Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    367
    72
    36
    11
See reviews for
466
804
42
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

yet again, we enjoyed a few days in Newport at the Hallmark. The location is fantastic: ...every room has an ocean view, staff are friendly and helpful and the recent renovations are so welcome.
We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years....we have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Judith D,

Thank you for your repeat visits and great review. We are looking forward to your next trip to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I spent a long weekend celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary staying at the Hallmark Resort in Newport, Oregon. We reserved the King Spa room with magnificent ocean views. We found the room to be very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and up to date. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tchastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Tchastain,

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it at the Hallmark. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return the next time you are in Newport.


Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I just finished an 11 day road trip thru Oregon. I just finished writing two reviews on poor quality hotels we stayed in. This hotel was a pleasant surprise I can say our stay was PERFECT!!!

We booked a king bed room w/fireplace and a jacuzzi tub, the room was gorgeous. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly, the room was very clean, it had a fantastic view of the ocean, and the bed was the best we had on the whole trip. There is an onsite restaurant and the dinner was excellent.

If your in Newport this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Christian J,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear that we were a “pleasant surprise” during your road trip. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of our team as I am sure they will be happy to hear them. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

i tagged along w/ my wife who went for a conference at Hallmark. I was there for the get-away. Great location on the coast and facilities are average for the area ... nothing special but you can be comfortable and know that you are in a clean room. The service is really top-notch and the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Micheal F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff. Thank again for the review and we hope you will return for another visit soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Friends of ours had told us about the Hallmark Resort because they loved it and my husband and I concur with their opinion. We had a gracious welcome and were given recommendations for places to dine, etc. The room was very comfortable with a fireplace and a lovely terrace to look out at the ocean. Also, the restaurant that is on their property--Georgie's--Excellent! We will definitely be back for another visit when we are in Oregon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Mary R,

Please thank your friends on our behalf for sending you our way. It is great to hear that we were able to live up to their recommendation. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next trip to the coast.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent Thanksgiving here. I loved it and will return. The room was very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful and the restaurant made the best omelettes. The best thing was the quiet and privacy. We had our own back area and a path straight to the beach. At night, with the screened windows slightly open, we could hear the ocean.

Room Tip: A good place if you want a peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizasususweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
elizasususweet,

Thank you for celebrating Thanksgiving with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with our staff both in the hotel and the restaurant. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.3 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
20.7 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort

Property: Hallmark Resort
Address: 744 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#1 Business Hotel in Newport
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hallmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Pacific ocean, the Hallmark Resort, Newport, offers spectacular oceanfront views from every room. Watch the fishing fleet return to Yaquina Bay as the lighthouse keeps watch to the north. The sunsets are amazing. The Hallmark Resort is full-service, offering oceanfront dining at Georgie's Beachside Grill. After a day of exploring, relax in the indoor recreation center with heated pool, sauna, and swirl spa. We offer a variety of room styles including staterooms with king bed and in-room spa. Families choose an oceanfront stateroom with 2 queen beds complete with mini-galley, fireplace and living area. Free WI-FI in all guestrooms and all rooms have a spacious walk out balcony or patio. We are pet friendly. Flexible meeting spaces will accommodate up to 200. Our oceanfront beach party area comes complete with wedding walk and bonfire pit. Let the tradition begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hallmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Newport
Hallmark Resort Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing