We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WOW" No need to look any further”
Review of Hallmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hallmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights in a regular room with two queen beds and were EXTREMELY SATISFIED. We wish we would have booked an extra night. We were on a tight budget and our room didn't have the fireplace but it had everything else. I would recommend getting a room on the third floor or higher for the view. The other reveiws on this site helped me choose and they were very helpful. This will be the only place we will ever stay at in Newport. It was AMAZING, all the way around including a wonderful staff on every shift. Thanks Hallmark for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor or higher for a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacklyn-Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Jacklyn-Mart,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to have earned your loyalty and are looking forward to your next trip to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,549 - 1,555 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked 2 nights at Hallmark Newport and 2 nights at Hallmark Cannon Beach and what a difference. Hallmark Newport is a true 4 -5 stars resort and a head above its Cannon Beach sister. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a smile and "we kept a room you wanted" welcome. We were given a map and advised how better to take an advantage of the location. In spite of our booking at reduced "June promotional" rate we were given a top floor ocean view room with a fireplace and in a quiet part of the resort. It looks like Hallmark Newport is really thoughtful in their guests placement, as we have seen guests with dogs being normally placed on the first floor, families with children in a family oriented part of the resort, and couples accordingly. The grounds are beautiful, even doggies' areas, with trails and flowers, and very clean. The room was very clean and in spite of the size (studio) had everything for your living: coffeemaker, microwave, fireplace, sitting area, all furniture was thoughtfully placed for your enjoyment. All in new or working conditions. The location is spectacular - all rooms face the ocean and sunsets. Service: towels, etc is good, and the bed was very - very comfortable.
We hardly can wait to come back. Thank you, Hallmark Newport, for our excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

888Val,

Thank you for the great review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and many of the other aspects of the property. I will be sure to pass your comments along to all of our departments. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic view and great service extremely helpful staff the rooms are large and beautifully kept up.The room was excellently set up for my specific handicap and staff are very knowledgeable about the rooms.Their restaurant Georgie's has great salmon at a reasonable price and also was very good about seating us promptly. A great place for a coast getaway..

Room Tip: Any of the A deck 500 rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean and beach as well as a microwave an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

William B,

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to join us for dinner as well. I am very happy to hear your positive comments about the staff and will be sure that they see them. Thank you for the review and we hope you will come and see us again on your next trip to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Newly remodeled, awesome views kid friendly couldn't be happier. Clean rooms, clean beds and they gave sand buckets to then kids upon check in. All rooms are ocean front, with fireplaces. also there is beach access and a kids outdoor playground, indoor pool and hot tub and a fire pit. Staying here every time we come. Only complaint is no free breakfast. Georgie's restaurant is on site and AMAZING. five star review from me.

Room Tip: Get a king size bed and they usually upgrade you to have an in groom spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amieleesmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

amieleesmall,

Thank you for the spectacular review! It is great to hear that you and your family had a great stay. I hope that we will see all of you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our room was wonderful! Nice balcony overlooking the ocean, large bathroom area, nice beds, sitting area with fireplace and two tv's With a microwave, fridge and dishes, you could easily stay here a couple of days and save some money. Price was very good for what we got. We ate at Georgie's Diner, mostly because it was right there and we didn't have to go anywhere. Dinner was good but breakfast the next morning needed improvement. The service was very slow, although there were only a few tables filled, and it somehow cost more than we expected. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

maureen711,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear that you breakfast experience didn’t match your experience at dinner. I have made sure to pass along your comments to our restaurant management team so that improvements can be made. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.



Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We've stayed here several times. This visit we got one of the Special rooms with a reduced rate because of the renovation. Spa and King bed, two TVs, two sinks, kitchenette area, fireplace, sofa and two comfy end chairs.

The room was quiet, the bed was great, the spa soothing. I thank them for the discount, but there was no real trouble from the work going on except for a non-working elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

almyt,

Thank you for your frequent visits to Hallmark. I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our renovation special and weren’t too inconvenienced by the work going on. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a wonderful beachfront resort that is being redone. We had a nice large room with fireplace, comfy seating area with kitchenette. Fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, even dishes. Two large tvs, nice clean bathroom with an extra sink area so you don't all have to crowd around the bathroom sink in the morning when you're all trying to get showers, do makeup, hair and brush your teeth. Invaluable timesaver with two daughters! It was so lovely to fall asleep with a cozy fireplace. The view and balcony with table and chairs......that sunset was heavenly. Then there is Georgie's restaurant. Wow! The place was packed. Always a good sign. They got us seated right away. This restaurant was excellent. All in all, this place was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Brandi B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.3 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.8 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
920 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
3 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort

Address: 744 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newport
#1 Business Hotel in Newport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $142 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hallmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Pacific ocean, the Hallmark Resort, Newport, offers spectacular oceanfront views from every room. Watch the fishing fleet return to Yaquina Bay as the lighthouse keeps watch to the north. The sunsets are amazing. The Hallmark Resort is full-service, offering oceanfront dining at Georgie's Beachside Grill. After a day of exploring, relax in the indoor recreation center with heated pool, sauna, and swirl spa. We offer a variety of room styles including staterooms with king bed and in-room spa. Families choose an oceanfront stateroom with 2 queen beds complete with mini-galley, fireplace and living area. Free WI-FI in all guestrooms and all rooms have a spacious walk out balcony or patio. We are pet friendly. Flexible meeting spaces will accommodate up to 200. Our oceanfront beach party area comes complete with wedding walk and bonfire pit. Let the tradition begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hallmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Newport
Hallmark Resort Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing