We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Resort
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$130
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starfish Point Condos(Newport)
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveler rating
1,600
453
89
42
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
453
89
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited editiongeorgie's restaurantroom serviceoregon coastrestaurant next doorcannon beachtop floorpet areaonsite restaurantgas fireplacegreat viewocean viewgift shopsitting areajacuzzi tuba wonderful staybeach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,828 - 1,833 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed one night in a jacuzzi room. It was a last minute change in plans. Well stocked kitchenette. Friendly staff. Beautiful view. We would come back and stay again. Good value for the money. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Beth W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I’m glad that your last minute plans worked out for the best. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel resort is a great place to stay. Fireplace/Balcony made it such a wonderful experience. The sunsets were awesome! Front desk etc... were very friendly. Rooms very spacious. Beds and pillows comfortable as well. We loved this place walk to beach was easy. If we visit Newport again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANKLYN96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

FRANKLYN96,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the AMAZING sunsets we have been experiencing. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Great ocean access from back patio. We were able to open our padio door and walk out to the beach.
Room is a bit out dated and the towels are old and rough
The fireplace was a nice touch and there are top windows you can leave open at night to hear the ocean waves

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notthegps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

notthegps,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You will be happy to know that we will be doing a major renovation in 2013 to address the majority of the dated items in the rooms. I will be sure to pass your comments about the towels on to housekeeping, it sounds like the ones that were placed in your room were overdue for “retirement”.

Thank you again for the review.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

If I could rate this Hallmark in Newport, Oregon higher I most certainly would! We stayed in room # 552 and it was wonderful. The view - stunning! The beds - very comfy! The staff - far beyond helpful & friendly! Fireplace - worked perfect and was very cozy. This spacious room had everything you could need - kitchette with sink, refrigerator and dishwasher + all utensils + plus couch, table and chairs facing the ocean as well as a lovely balcony. Loved it so much we decided to stay an additional night and take a different route to airport. Great decision! The ONLY problem was LEAVING. It is a perfect place and would love to stay there forever! Highly recommend to all! Did not use spa or breakfast, so cannot rate that.

Room Tip: Room 552 is on top floor - full ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabound60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

seabound60,

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am thrilled to hear that our Limited Edition room perfectly met your needs during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had planned to stay in Bandon but when the weather turned bad, we headed up the coast. No plans and no reservations.

I called Hallmark Resort from Waldport (the town 20 minutes to the south) and asked if they had any rooms for a family of three and a dog. When we arrived, they were very accommodating. We needed a pet friendly room, and we wanted a good view, and a nice balcony. They had the perfect room for us. They put us in one of their three-queen loft suites. It was a really nice room with two queens in the main part of the room, and a third queen bed in a loft area. It was nice to put the teenager upstairs and not have to worry about waking him in the morning.

Everything was very clean. Usually on the coast, hotel rooms have some sand in the carpet or bathroom floor but there was none of that here. The hotel has a cruise ship theme to it which was fun and different. We were able to rent movies and they had games and puzzles for guests to borrow.

The view was amazing, I had never seen sunsets quite like that. It was the perfect setting for the suprise proposal that was waiting for me. Every girl dreams of the perfect wedding proposal and while Hallmark Inn didn't have anything to do with the actual proposal, their location did provide the most amazing backdrop for the most perfect evening. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hallmark Resort in Newport is now part of a yearly tradition and we hope to spend many more years celebrating our family with Hallmark Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Kari B,

Congratulations! We are honored to have played a small part in your great weekend. I also wanted to thank you for sharing your great photos. Again congratulations and we look forward to seeing you at least annually for your engagement anniversary.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

PS – When you do come back for your anniversary let us know and we will be sure there is a complimentary gift waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews