We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time/Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newport
A TripAdvisor Member
Eugene, Oregon
112
Reviewed January 9, 2005

Took our family to the coast for fun and relaxation! Carla and Gloria on the desk were very helpful providing local information on the attractions and explaining how to crab from the resorts private crabbing dock. They provided the crab rings and bait and it was lots of fun for the kids. We caught "fresh" dungeness crab, cooked it right there by the crab dock, and then enjoyed a meal of cracked crab. Yum! Yum! The one bedroom suite had a full "big" kitchen and family area with fireplace. We found the room very clean and well suited for our family of 5. The Embarcadero Resort has been there awhile, and have done a good job at maintaining the facilities. The landscaping is nice and they have an indoor pool we could not get the kids out of. The best part of all was the terrific view and the fun staff we encountered. Ask about their winter specials, we got our second night free only paid $92.95 plus tax for a midweek visit. OUTSTANDING! The kids want to go back for Spring Break!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 532 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Salem, Or
17
Reviewed January 7, 2005

We belong to a time share that has 40 some rooms here. They've always been excellent! However, another family member has been very unhappy with the condition of the unit she stayed in recently. I assume they are privately owned by different individuals. I would reccomend that management check the "privately owned" units before having them in the rental pool.
Sincerely,

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Coos Bay, Oregon
16
Reviewed November 16, 2004

I recently called the Embarcadero Resort to arrange reservations. I needed to check and see if they were Pet Friendly. The gentleman that answered the phone did not understand what pet friendy meant. I informed him that I was going to be attending a seminar at the resort and needed to make reservations and bring a small dog. I was informed that pets were not allowed, I explained it was just a small well behaved dog, he replied that maybe if I had a small goldfish in a bowl they could accommodate me. I did not find this amusing, but continued to ask if he might be able to recommend a motel that would take pets, to this he responded with and equally rude remark saying he didnt know because he never calls motels to ask. I called the local Shilo Inn, they were extremely polite and business oriented, they answered all my questions and are pet friendly. My family and I are looking forward to our trip to Newport with our pet. Unfortunately the seminar is being held at the Embarcadero.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2004

Oh my God! This place is DISCUSTINGLY dirty! I have never stayed in such a worn out, filthy place before in my entire life despite the hefty price tag of $309 per night for a two room unit in Oregon (this is NOT Hawaii for goodness sakes)! The mattress and bedspread actually had what appeared to be blood stains all over them! There were cobwebs everywhere, the toilet seat actually FELL off, and the carpeting was so soiled I was afraid to take my shoes off - totally unacceptable conditions! We will never go to the dirtiest place on earth again - do yourself and kids a favor - stay anywhere but there.

13  Thank FamilyTraveler831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Loveland, Colorado
14
Reviewed August 2, 2004

Every year we book a 2 bedroom unit at the Embarcadero. We can't always make it but my parents always use it. This year we have 2 units and the whole family is coming. I can't wait to get there. Even though the resort is not on the beach (usually a requirement for us) it is one of our favorite vacation spots. The crabbing is fabulous, we always meet nice people at the pool or the hot tub, shopping is great, the beach is the best (even though we have make the 5 minute or so drive). This year we can't wait to rent a boat that the resort has available. Come September I'll be making my next year's reservation.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oregon
112
Reviewed April 12, 2004

This is one of the finest, upscale condos I have had the pleasure of staying in. I would recommend this condo to any persons looking for a clean, relaxing atmosphere for an excellent vacation. The staff is wonderful and helpful and the view is spectacular!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 229geertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.3 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarcadero Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $120 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Embarcadero Resort Hotel Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing