We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Embarcadero Resort the Best Place to stay on the Oregon Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Newport
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embarcadero Resort the Best Place to stay on the Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just spent the weekend with friends at Embarcadero Resort,this is the best place to enjoy Yaquina Bay.Our beautiful unit overlooked the bay and marina, the view was amazing. We rented a boat slip in their marina for our boat, it was perfect access to Yaquina Bay, where we crabbed and fished. There is a private crabbing/ fishing dock on the resort with a cooking/ cleaning station, with was really nice. We tried out the new restaurant and the food was very good had dinner one night, and breakfast one morning and service was great, if anyone stays there go try it out. .Nice to have a place on the resort with great food .go try it out people .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Rebecca S,

I am so happy to hear about your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and share your experience. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    143
    81
    57
    45
See reviews for
151
214
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Gorgeous view! It is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing gettaway and wonderful service! The staff here does everything possible to make our stay comfortable! Very speedy response to any questions or requests! Room was beautiful and very clean as well! The rates are very affordable ! Will definitely be coming back to stay again sometime! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaNicolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Embarcadero Resort Hotel and reserved a bay front room. The resort is located on Yaquina Bay in Newport, Oregon. We arrived and were greeted promptly at the reception desk. We had reserved for two nights but we found out late in the day that we had to return home the next day and they changed our reservation to one night.

We went to our room which was on the first floor of a building facing the bay. We walked in and at first glance loved the room with a porch that had seats and a great bay view..also it did not experience the strong winds in the afternoon that we had encountered. However we quickly found out some issues: finding the controls for lighting is a little challenging; the overhead fan did not work and there is no A/C; there is no overhead fan in the bedroom; and the bathroom is not overly big. We asked someone to check the fan and we were told that the part for the repair is on order. So, why did they rent out the room when the only means for ventilation other than windows is to leave the porch door and bedroom window wide open. A staff member brought in a fan, and it had one speed, was very noisy and vibrated...we shut it down.

We did not request a change in room because we had to leave the early the next day and it we figured we could survive one night. However, I would not return to this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have a big family - 2 parents w/5 kids (one being a baby needing her own space) - so we need a roomy place for us all to stay. The town house was perfect - big balconies on both floors w/beautiful view of the bay. Small issues, will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shiloh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I visited celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I made the reservations far in advance, but we were moved into a room with only a double bed. Also, we had NO TV! Two large flat screens, one in living room and one in bedroom, but NO RECEPTION! When I called the front desk for assistance, I was told the cable was out and that we could rent movies from the lobby. I then spoke with the manager, who said they were in the process of switching cable companies and didn't get enough boxes for all the rooms and ours was one that didn't get a box, so we were "out of luck". When I pressed the issue, he told me that he had already "upgraded" our room because someone else had requested the room we originally booked, so he was already losing money. He neglected to address the fact that his "upgrade" did not supply the queen bed that we had reserved. He finally offered a 15% discount on our stay. Upstairs, there was a very noisy family with children that ran up and down the stairs and across the floors 'til the wee hours, so we got very little sleep. The view did not make up for everything else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. When i got here I was told I got moved from bay view to bay front which meant you get to stare at the docks and office from your room and we are charging you more for that room even though we forced you to move. I didn't know that it was a managed rental property. Meaning people owned the condos and had the property rent them. One of those we will let the owners know it needs to be fixed places. Our unit was bare with an old mattress, a toilet that barely flushed and a tub that took half the day to drain, no curtain in the bathroom they figured a tree you could see through was enough. Room was always hot even with all the windows and patio door open. The box fan in the room was missing the control knob and covered in dust. We couldn't see the tv from the bed and had to move the couch just to watch tv. Cable box sat on the floor, cables all over and the built in DVD play was a joke to get to work.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Tigard
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When I stayed here the carpet was dark from stairs to the room. Bed was not that comfortable, I guess wont be staying here again and no blinds while taking a bath. Please clean this up and make sure it is clean for the next guests!



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Policeman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#4 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#5 of 26 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarcadero Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Property: Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Embarcadero Resort Hotel Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing