We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay on the beach at Newport, Or”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Crow's Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Murphy Bed Down
Murphy Up
View From Balcony
Sunset View
upstairs loft bedroom with 2 queen beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brent A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay on the beach at Newport, Or”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Crow's Nest has just what we were looking for for a great stay at the Coast. It is clean, quiet, and has a nice deck facing the cliff edge overlooking the ocean. There are a number of cafes within walking distance. We couldn't try all of them, but enjoyed some excellent meals here at Nye beach. We look forward to staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ocean view never gets old!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfect for a family getaway! As others have said, it's deceiving from the outside. It was very nice and clean and had everything we needed. It is in a perfect location, close to everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Haha! Yes, the condo is unassuming from the outside, but well-decorated on the inside! Thank you for taking time to review us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crow's Nest, better than a home away from home!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Like another reviewer, I was nervous pulling up to the Crow's Nest- looks a little dated on the outside- but booked the condo based on that review that assured the condo is more than meets the eye- and it was! What a cute, fun place! The kids loved the loft and the Murphy bed. The place looks freshly decorated- the paint and trim are lovely and modern. It was furnished with everything we needed to feel at home. The kids loved the games in the closet! Crow's Nest features a spectacular view of the ocean- right from your back door. Walking distance to shopping, amazing restaurants (the kids enjoyed their food at EVERY place we ate! amazing!) beach access, and a short driving distance to Yaquina Lighthouse, the Newport Bayfront and Oregon Coast Aquarium. We will definitely be back! Thank you for sharing this gem with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikal L
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love this little gem!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We loved The Crow's nest! Great location in Nye Beach, Newport - easy walk to beach, shops and restaurants. The condo was adorable! We are a family of four and my 2 kids loved the loft with the 2 queen beds and their own bathroom. We used the Murphy bed downstairs and found it to be comfortable. The view from the unit is beautiful! Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetotra...
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Don't let the outside fool you. When we first pulled up we thought "what did we get into?" Worry for nothing. The Crows Nest is absolutely lovely. The Views! The furnishings & décor! Everything is perfect. We loved the place and would highly recommend it. There is so much to do in the area or you can just sit on the great deck and enjoy the spectacular view. The sunsets are amazing. The only con: it is a short walk to the beach access, but the hill is very steep. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view is spectacular
Liked least: The walk to the beach access was only a few blocks but a very steep hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing