We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Cafe Stephanie

Cafe Stephanie
Ranked #5 of 126 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We expected a more sit down restaurant . It’s confusing when you first arrive. You are not sure what to do. You order at the register, then find a seat. It’s a small place. The food was really good and unique. Staff was great. Took a long time to get our food, but it was fresh and hot.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank WandahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 620 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Cafe Stephanie was recommended by our server at our hotel. We couldn't be happier. Seated right away. Service was excellent and breakfast was great! I had the potato bowl and my husband had the homemade granola with fruit and a marion berry muffin. All was fantastic! Definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank LisaR807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Got a table right away, even though it was Saturday brunch-time. Tried the zucchini bread french toast because I'd never had it, and it was fine, although it mostly tasted like warm zucchini bread and was too sweet for me. The oatmeal with fresh fruit was a large serving, and the portion we took with us was actually better later, when it had a chance to hydrate more. We got sandwiches to go, and a few hours later they were delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherimich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Had the corned beef hash. Potatoes were soggy and old tasting, so most likely prepped the day before. Heated in microwave and then tried to crisp on the grill (epic fail)....once I tasted it, I paid more attention to what I was hearing in the cooking area...yep....opening and shutting of the microwave....constantly. So a lot of things seem to be reheated in "chef mic". The poached eggs however, were done very well. For what I paid (and the sheer lack of hardly any corned beef), I can't in good conscience recommend this place. I would expect much better for the price.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liesel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Just about the only place in Nye beach for breakfast so it’s popular. Food was above average but nothing special and I don’t expect much for $9.95

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MacFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stephanie also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cafe Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing