We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast.”
Review of Cafe Stephanie

Cafe Stephanie
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Yummy breakfast.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice place for breakfast and lattes. Very friendly, great service and great food. I had the breakfast special which was more than enough food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    155
    42
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious Breakfast!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

So friendly! The scones were amazing! Latte Superb! We had the special and the breakfast burrito both were delicious. Service was fantastic!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cafe Stephanie”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Wonderful food. We went both days for lunch. One of us had the special each day, the other one of us had a sandwich off the menu. Plenty of food with wonderful flavors. Even the iced tea is different (passion fruit & orange). Soups are wonderful. It is very cozy so if you want a seat, get there before lunch rush! Though we got there about 12:15 & were able to get the last table. I would highly recommend this Cafe for a great, simple, very delicious lunch. I would guess it would be VERY busy during the summer season.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We wanted to eat breakfast but it was 10:30 a.m. We happened to walk by Cafe Stephanie and they were still serving breakfast. Their cinnamon rolls were amazing! Gigantic, warm and with the most wonderful frosting. They were very accomodating of my food allergies and I ended up getting lunch while my significant other was able to get his breakfast (ham, eggs and that amazing cinnamon roll). The food was delicious and we ended up with more food then we could eat between us. Later, after we had explored the village, I popped in to get a Latte. It was very good and they had Soy Milk! It is a small cafe, so not the place for you if you don't like cozy, and sitting close to your fellow diners. The staff was pretty funny, and they were having as good a time as we were!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iggy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on the Coast”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visit Newport once or twice a year for three days. We look forward to eating here each morning. The food is fresh, plentiful, and tasty. The waitstaff is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Stephanie also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cafe Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing