We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Newport Steak and Seafood
Ranked #52 of 111 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: We are a small family owned business that has operated for many years. We have a very loyal local following as well as people coming from miles away. Although we specialize in steaks and seafood we have much more on our menu and also have daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner specials. We try to make your visit with us a happy one and do our best to accommodate special requests.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family owned business that has operated for many years. We have a very loyal local following as well as people coming from miles away. Although we specialize in steaks and seafood we have much more on our menu and also have daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner specials. We try to make your visit with us a happy one and do our best to accommodate special requests.
Culver, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We arrived with a large group and it was also a busy time. Food was good as was the service. Would go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunsetbay4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    12
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Try the flat iron steak. Only 11.00 and wonderful flavor. Homemade bread, salad, vegs. Tons of food. Nightly specials are a good deal. Service is hit and miss.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Newport and were delighted with the food and service. Very good seafood fettuccine. Our waitress was very friendly and we will definitely go back on our next trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good value”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not a 5 star place, not a place to impress out of towners, but honest, fresh food. Had the halibut fish n chips (well, fries), coleslaw, broasted chicken (surf n turf for $7 more), deep fried mushrooms appetizer, and bottle of wine for $50. The coleslaw was crisp, no heart so it wasn't bitter. Chicken crispy and NOT PINK. Halibut was real, not cod. If you want cheap wine, buy it yourself, but their prices per glass and per bottle are better than other Newport restaurants. Place was clean, service friendly, family-style with lounge next door

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank firstlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food at a decent price”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was very good altho I felt badly for our VERY busy waitress - I do not think that they staffed well for labor day weekend & she was run to death. The Captains platter was especially good, the fettucini super yummy & the sirloin steak good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Steak and Seafood also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Newport Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing