We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food, good value”

Newport Steak and Seafood
Ranked #50 of 112 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: We are a small family owned business that has operated for many years. We have a very loyal local following as well as people coming from miles away. Although we specialize in steaks and seafood we have much more on our menu and also have daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner specials. We try to make your visit with us a happy one and do our best to accommodate special requests.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family owned business that has operated for many years. We have a very loyal local following as well as people coming from miles away. Although we specialize in steaks and seafood we have much more on our menu and also have daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner specials. We try to make your visit with us a happy one and do our best to accommodate special requests.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good value”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not a 5 star place, not a place to impress out of towners, but honest, fresh food. Had the halibut fish n chips (well, fries), coleslaw, broasted chicken (surf n turf for $7 more), deep fried mushrooms appetizer, and bottle of wine for $50. The coleslaw was crisp, no heart so it wasn't bitter. Chicken crispy and NOT PINK. Halibut was real, not cod. If you want cheap wine, buy it yourself, but their prices per glass and per bottle are better than other Newport restaurants. Place was clean, service friendly, family-style with lounge next door

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank firstlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    12
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
great falls, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food at a decent price”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was very good altho I felt badly for our VERY busy waitress - I do not think that they staffed well for labor day weekend & she was run to death. The Captains platter was especially good, the fettucini super yummy & the sirloin steak good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rrothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall worth looking for”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have dined at a few places around Newport and Lincoln City and this is by FAR the best yet. The drinks were awesome, The food was cooked to perfection and one of the best waitresses we have ever had. Our 1st steak was tough due to them switching to a new supplier but they made it right with a different cut and a drink on the house. We will make an effort to always stop in here when we go to the coast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Couplafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better places”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Razor clams waaaay over-pankowed. Greasy And waaaay overdone. Just don't like that greasy feeling table. Friendly staff especially if they know you. A let down, many better places to eat. Just can't give a terrible rating. Deep fried seafood platter - not good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This place is a disaster.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are locals. .everytime we try to have dinner they screw it up. It takes 45 mins to an hour to get what's on special..if the server remembers to put your order in. We will NOT go back. Try Georgie's..class act there. It's clean too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Newport Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing