We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only went here once with friends”

Starfish Grill & Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 109 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Otter Rock, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only went here once with friends”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Food for all four of us wasn't good at all. We were all totally sad by the time we left. Never went back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TripMaster1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Best Clam Chowder on the Oregon Coast"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at the motel and were very pleased. We were staying at the Inn at Otter Crest this time. We wanted to swim in the early evening and so we stopped by on our way home from Newport and got 2 bowls of Clam Chowder to go. Ummm Good. I have tried clam chowder from other places and have never found any better. Very friendly lady in the bar that helped me today.
Thanks again Starfish Grill.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirleyjean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balaton, mn
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Clam Chowder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were staying at Otter Crest Inn, asked the staff where the best place to eat Clam Chowder and they recomended Starfish Grill, Excellent service, our waiter even sang for us. Very big portions. Awesome clam chowder. Great food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blazer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“veryhappytraveler2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything and everyone was great ! The room, restaurant and lounge and all the staff were on top of it all ! I'm a Hotel GM who is particular,firm and fair.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish
Level Contributor
170 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good breakfast special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

there were good portions and a reasonable price for their special breakfast. the waitresses were very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Grill & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Grill & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing