We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of The Deep End Cafe

The Deep End Cafe
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family friendly with fresh fish and seafood, burgers, deli sandwiches, made-from-scratch soups and chowder. Full bar serving spirits,local draft beers, and Pacific Northwest wines dominate the wine list.
Princeton, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Food and service both fantastic! Best fried oysters I've ever had. We will definitely be coming back next time were in Newport.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    91
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, KS
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Fish Taco Ever”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We took a west coast trip from Seattle to San Francisco. This was the BEST food of the entire trip. The clam chowder was super and a fish taco made from fresh rock fish. I only reason I didn't rate it excellent was a mistake on my order and instead of doing it immediately it was just put back in line. In the end the food was well worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Beach Place”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is fairly new and the food is good. Service can be spotty with the waitstaff sometimes disappearing and then reappearing while food is waiting to be served at the service window.
Focused on seafood but with plenty of meat options for anyone else.
The seafood stew was one of the better dishes and reminescent of cippino.
Full service bar is a plus. The decor is a series of murals .
In the Nye Beach area and better than most other restaurants there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fishonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cafe at a great location.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were there twice for lunch and dinner and having visited Newport many times we will always come back. The food was spot on and the service.was excellent every time. Best most consistent restaurant in Newport in recent memory.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DanWinemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Lunch of our Vacation!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I had lunch today at the Deep End Café in Newport. We found it by accident and are glad we did! We both had the catch of the day sandwich, which today was Rockfish. It was crispy and delicious, plus a generous piece for the moderate price. Our server (whose name we didn’t get) was cheerful and helpful. (She mentioned that this was the first week they started being open on Monday & Tuesday, and asked us to help get the word out if we wrote a review.)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deep End Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Deep End Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing