We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining”

Flashbacks Fountain & Grill
Ranked #77 of 111 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It is very casual but great burger and milkshakes looked great. It is located along the highway so it's easy to find. There was plenty of parking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    21
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Someplace to grab a bite to eat”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband saw this place as we drove by and wanted to give it a try. It was okay. The service was slow, the food mediocre, but the chocolate malt my husband had was great. The oldies music was on a short loop so we kept hearing the same songs over and over. There was an arcade area with some older video games so something for the kids to do. I doubt we will eat here again in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not horrible. Not fab either”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on way north to Tillamook. Didn't read reviews until already seated. Wasn't as bad as what some ppl said. Seated promptly. Courteous server. Ok food. Was a little pricey for what you got. But this is prime tourist area. Prob wouldn't come again. Just as good food across street at McDonald's without the cost.

Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good Milkshake. Food needs work.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We walked in and it was a nice, clean fifties style restaurant which was nice. The burger was okay. But the fries were bad, a soggy mess. However we were surprised at how good the milkshake was. The food was a little over priced for what you get. The waitress was friendly. We may try this restaurant again but be more careful what we order. Overall not terrible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clydenbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the spaghetti dinner to go, it was pretty good, great breadsticks, great side salad! I got a ton of food for a very reasonable price. I really appreciated the way they packaged everything up for me so nicely. I only have one complaint...I came in around 9pm to make an order to go, the girl working was very nice, but she was the only person waiting on people. Several people came in after me so she was VERY busy, I ended not receiving the drink that I ordered and paid for. I didn't complain, the poor girl was so busy, not a big deal. Would eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flashbacks Fountain & Grill also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
 

Been to Flashbacks Fountain & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing