We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't dine, no credit cards accepted.”
Review of Panini Wood Fire Oven - CLOSED

Panini Wood Fire Oven
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't dine, no credit cards accepted.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The pizza looked and smelled great. We were really looking forward to trying it, however, they only accept cash or checks. In this day and age that seems fishy to me. Get with the times. I never carry cash.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivid_v9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take credit cards ”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Ok I understand the pizza is good but take credit cards I am not going to go to the ATM and spend an extra 3 or 4 dollars. We walked 5 miles and only brought a credit card no cash ( I understand it is our falt that we only brought a credit card) we couldn't get pizza.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mayzie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza was OK”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the pepperoni pizza by the slice which wasn't great. To be fair, it was right before closing so it had probably been sitting out over an hour. It might be better closer to the dinner rush. The bakery items looked tantalizing but we didn't try any.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dudestupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Authentic pizza~ Excellent specials”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Dined on a Friday evening and received very prompt and friendly service. Pizzas were a hot and delicious as one would expect from a wood fired oven. But the delightful surprise was the weekend special. Honey chipotle pork loin on a bed of garlic couscous served with a black bean and white corn salad. This place is not too be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberFillmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ordered two of the personal pizzas - good size and value for price paid. Both were good, perhaps a bit above average. Adequate quantity and quality of toppings. We would probably try somewhere else in Newport next time, to have a comparison point.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasp262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Wood Fire Oven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing