We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgie's!”

Georgie's Beachside Grill
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You enter Georgie's Beachside Grill and the first thing you notice is the view. The Pacific Ocean unfolds from tableside windows and sets the scene for a remarkable dining experience. Then you notice a few other things. Waiters greet people with a warm smile. Bartenders create crafted cocktails without a side order of arrogance. And kids are actually... happy to be here. It's no wonder this restaurant is a favorite with both visitors and locals alike. The menu reads like it's for a place where the jackets required are more of the polar fleece kind. There's no Foie Gras to be found or small portions that leave you longing for more. It's just plenty of mouthwatering authentic Northwest favorites with an emphasis on seafood. From expertly prepared halibut, salmon, Yaquina Bay Oysters, Dungeness crab and more to inventive dishes like the locals' favorite, Diablo Seafood Pasta, every appetite will be satisfied. There's even a delectable kids menu, vegetarian and gluten-free fare as well. Reservations are not accepted but you are welcome to call ahead put your name on the wait list. Georgie's is open daily at 7:30am.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Georgie's!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Georgie's Beachside Grill in Newport, OR is one of our most favorite places to eat when we're in Newport! The view is lovely....looking out on the ocean, the food is excellent, and the service is always very good and the employees are friendly and cheerful. The steamed clams are the BEST! I asked for the recipe and the chef actually emailed it to me a couple of weeks later. Every meal we've had there is wonderful. This is our go-to restaurant in Newport.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gamespeopleplay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
gamespeopleplay4,

We are honored to be your go-to restaurant in Newport. I hope that when you get the chance to make the steamers that they are almost as good as they are here – we want to be sure you have a reason to come back and see us.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,644
    609
    179
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Georgie's in the past 5 years, being from Vancouver, WA. Never disappointed. Being fellow restaurant managers, your staff hit on ALL cylinders today. Shawn our server was quick witted and personable, and made us feel like we were special. They extended breakfast hours not only for us, but the 3 tables that followed. Mike the manager stopped by and table touched, (all the tables) to ensure everything was in order, and it was, above that and beyond. Even Rebecca the hostess was friendly and offered advice on things to see and do in Newport. We drove 10 miles in the opposite direction we were headed just to eat at Georgie's, I would have driven further to ensure our wedding anniversary was as special as your team made it. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Bryant D,

Thank you for driving all the way from Vancouver to celebrate your anniversary with us. I am thrilled to hear that Shawn, Mike and Rebecca helped to make it a joyous occasion. Happy Anniversary!

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean view with Good food.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The food was done just as we all had ordered. Would have loved to had time to sit and enjoy the view longer. No disappoints from my family visiting from out of state, or myself.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Cindy B,

Thank you for bringing your guests to Georgie’s during your visit to the coast. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I live in Newport and often eat @ Georgie's for the great service, atmosphere & delicious food. It's the one place my family gets a great meal as well as an awesome view of the ocean

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpotter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Jpotter79,

It is great to hear from our local guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your frequent visits with your family to Georgie’s.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Georgie's never disappoints. The food is fresh, the menu is varied, and no matter what you select, it's always super yummy. A word of advice: don't miss getting a blackberry margarita - they are amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicRabourn, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Sam J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner selections as well as a blackberry margarita, definitely one of our most popular drinks! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Beachside Grill also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Georgie's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing