We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Georgie's Beachside Grill
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You enter Georgie's Beachside Grill and the first thing you notice is the view. The Pacific Ocean unfolds from tableside windows and sets the scene for a remarkable dining experience. Then you notice a few other things. Waiters greet people with a warm smile. Bartenders create crafted cocktails without a side order of arrogance. And kids are actually... happy to be here. It's no wonder this restaurant is a favorite with both visitors and locals alike. The menu reads like it's for a place where the jackets required are more of the polar fleece kind. There's no Foie Gras to be found or small portions that leave you longing for more. It's just plenty of mouthwatering authentic Northwest favorites with an emphasis on seafood. From expertly prepared halibut, salmon, Yaquina Bay Oysters, Dungeness crab and more to inventive dishes like the locals' favorite, Diablo Seafood Pasta, every appetite will be satisfied. There's even a delectable kids menu, vegetarian and gluten-free fare as well. Reservations are not accepted but you are welcome to call ahead put your name on the wait list. Georgie's is open daily at 7:30am.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner a couple nights ago at Georgie's and it was quite good!! All the way from the hostess to the server, the food was scrumptious and the view from our window table was quite nice, even the atmosphere was enjoyable. We will be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank christy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

christy k,

Thank you for the review and for the compliments. I will be sure to pass them along to our entire staff. They work very hard to accomplish the level of service that you have recognized them for and will be very happy to see your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,697)
There are newer reviews for Georgie's Beachside Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,231 - 2,235 of 2,698 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

WOW! Great job on the new decor of Georgies! Love the artwork....
Of course the food is always wonderful! We like to recommend Georgies to our guests at our B&B. Service and people are always friendly and quick... You may have to wait, but it's worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

thelightkeepersinnbb,

Thank you for the great review, compliments, and for the recommendations to your guests. We very much appreciate those in the community that think highly enough of us to refer others to us. I will be sure to pass along your compliments about the remodel to the designers and the owners. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I live on the coast and occasionally pretend to enjoy one of the coast's pretentious, high-priced restaurants with small portions and big prices. If those places feed your ego and are the reason you come to the coast, go for it. But that's not really what the coast is about. Georgie's is comfortable and makes no attempt to be elegant or fancy. That's what the coast is about. You get good food and cheerful service in a very pleasant dining room with booths. And the view is spectacular (we like to wait until we can sit in a booth right next to a window, but they have elevated the other seating so everyone has a view). There are also certain meals that can make your visit to Georgie's very special: try the seafood Diablo (full size or small portion) if you like seafood and pasta; for something completely different, try to blackbery grilled salmon. Mmmmmmmm. Enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

djess55555,

Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to make some great recommendations for others. It is great to hear such positive feedback from someone native to the coast. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went to Georgie's for dinner. We sat at a window with a beautiful view of the beach, ocean and sunset!!! I ordered razor clams and my husband ordered a seafood fettichini dish. First we got a small warm loaf of sour dough bread with soft butter. My razor clams were large and lightly breaded and cooked to perfection. Even the necks were tender!! My vegetables were crisp and not over cooked. My husbands pasta dish was full of seafood (crab,shrimp,salmon & scallops) with a delicious cream sauce. Servings were very generous. Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

DaBride,

Thank you for the writing such a detailed review. I am thrilled that you had a great experience with us and we will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It's a little hard to find and many of the local papers won't mention it. However if you love fresh fish in a casual atmosphere with a wonderful view, Georgie's is the place. The fish and chips is a winner all the time. My favorite is the Fishermen's Stew. Wonderful, but make sure you ask for lots of bread to dunk. Their clam chowder is rich and creamy. Full bar. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Ample parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fourpurrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallmarknewport, General Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

fourpurrs,

Thank you for the great review and your visits to Georgie’s. It is great to hear that you have found the staff and food to be consistently good. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we will look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Beachside Grill also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Georgie's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing