We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai Food Newport's Ever Had”

M&P Authentic Thai Cuisine
Ranked #23 of 110 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are Located on west end of the bay front near by coast guard , Newport , Oregon. All combination of Thai food and seafood in Thai style. [ Open on Thank Giving & Christmas ]
Toledo, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Newport's Ever Had”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

M&P Thai has to be one of the best Thai food restaurants Newport has ever had. The staff is very friendly and the service is prompt. The food is very much so authentic, my husband who spent 3 months in Thailand was very much impressed with their food. We had the Thai Basil Chicken and Massuman Curry, as well as a few different appetisers, and I have to say they were definitely excellent. The portions sizes are good and the food is so flavorful. Their menu is well rounded. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for something a bit different than the normal seafood spread.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I found my favorite Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've been looking for a high quality Thai restaurant in Newport/Corvallis area and I have found it! They have excellent service and high quality food. I will definitely go back. I highly recommend dinner here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean atmosphere and good food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I came here with my family who recently moved into the area that June and as we came in the owners immediately remembered my parents and were extremely friendly. We ordered several dishes off the menu including the Tom Yum soup, shrimp fried rice, shrimp in a blanket appetizers, the clay pot with shrimp, cashew nut and a sticky coconut rice with mango. All of the dishes were delicious but the Tom Yum was my favorite. The portions were more than adequate, enough for leftovers and the prices were extremely fair. When I visit again I'll be back with my family!

Helpful?
Thank Kerlyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious foot, very gracious service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I travel to Newport for business and have been exploring local restaurants. I had a delicious and beautifully-prepared meal here tonight - light, healthful and very enjoyable. The atmosphere was relaxing and homey, the service was prompt and excellent, and I felt completely comfortable dining alone. The waiter brought candles on a mirror - a nice touch! Most notable was the extremely gracious but not-intrusive care and politeness with which I was served - I felt as though my presence was honored and appreciated. This is not something I was looking for, but it sure was a nice change from my usual restaurant experience. Thanks for the great dinner. I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rownow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth skipping the typical seafood”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I ate here tonight and I have to say that the tip by another reviewer to try something different was spot on. This restaurant has the best Thai I have ever had, we had the Phuket Sea Managers Special with sticky rice. (scallops, calamari, shrimp with vegetables prepared in a clay pot). The food was ridiculously good. The seafood was cooked just right and the vegetables were nice and crisp. I wish we had Thai like this at home. We have nothing that even comes close in Sacramento. the people who run this restaurant are very nice. Nice calm atmosphere. The food takes a bit but I think it was completely worth it. I wouldn't think of passing this place up when I come back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M&P Authentic Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to M&P Authentic Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing