We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We went back again today...”

Carl's Coffee In Nye Beach
Ranked #3 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Newport
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We went back again today...”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

When we got into town yesterday my wife and I wanted to relax so we stopped in and I got a bowl of chicken corn chowder and an iced Earl Grey tea and my wife had a cappuccino. Today after spending some time at the beach, we went into two or three other places but left all of them and went back here for an iced Twix and iced Snickers. The two ladies behind the counter were very nice and interested in our satisfaction. She even remembered that I had the chowder yesterday as it was cooler. Stop in and see them. You won't be unhappy you did so.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good pastries”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Coffee, chai, pastry, newspaper, quaint view. What more could you ask for on a dreary coastal morning?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OrTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great coffee-friendly service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went here twice on our recent visit to Newport because the coffee is that good. They have amazing pastries, as well. Me and my boys split a raspberry pastry that was to die for. They also were happy to make my guy a sugar free steamer. He loved it. Service is helpful and friendly. Perfect location. Loved it and will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bkrcitytravlr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute place!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We ate breakfast here twice during a week long stay in Newport. We would've eaten here more frequently if we had discovered it earlier in our trip. Excellent coffee, pastries, breakfast sandwiches, and bagels. Great friendly service and warm atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3travelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stumptown”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went to Carl's because of it's convenience to our hotel, the fact that they serve our favorite coffee is a bonus. We truly were SO impressed with their food, it was delicious, fresh and priced well. Plus the staff is so sweet!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeayPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carl's Coffee In Nye Beach also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Carl's Coffee In Nye Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing