We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Mexican food”

Mazatlan Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 126 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Part of a chain. Back east we have much higher quality for the price. Nothing fancy. Nice help. It’s one of those places where you can go and feel OK. Pretty ordinary fare too expensive for dinner so stick to lunch hour or you will be very disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mpP7536PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2018

This restaurant is nice and simple. It is clean and faster than the crooked fast food restaurants in newport.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank quietwoodsgrappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Not an authentic Mexican restaurant! Food was just poorly prepared and absolute terrible quality! I don't do fast food but I would do Taco Bell over this mess!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The chili rellano is very good, as is the chicken fajita. The burrito is a little dull. Really nice family running the restaurant. Clean, comfortable, authentic.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank W8713IQlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We eat here each time we go to the Newport area. The food is very good and consistent. Servers are really nice and service is quite quick.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank turtlegirl178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatlan Restaurant also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mazatlan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing