We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Gem on the Water”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newport Belle Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Newport B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our stay with Michael and Nancy was delightful, with us having full access to the sitting area and sun room overlooking the Marina. Micheal and Nancy are very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very comfortable with special thought to guest comfort right down to 'his and her' bathrobes. The breakfast was first class and we felt pampered and special during our stay. We highly recommend the Newport Belle and we would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at this unique place whike on a road trip with my daughter. Lovely accomodations, pleasant people and a good breakfast. We could hear the sea lions barking from Pier 1, just across the water. Many other attractions close by.

Room Tip: We had Room #4, at the top, roomy, private bath and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I booked a room for one night in this unique river boat docked in Newport during an early-spring trip to Oregon...we loved it so much we decided to stay a second night! Our host Michael was charming and interesting--and he cooked a great breakfast. The boat's setting in the marina is lovely: quiet and removed from busy Newport...however, a short drive across the bridge puts you near good restaurants and other attractions. Having a glass of wine while sitting on the aft deck at sunset was lovely. Our weather was unseasonably warm so we mostly enjoyed the outdoor spaces, but the interior main salon looks cozy: with a comfy couch and pellet stove for cooler weather. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a unique, on-the-water B&B during your stay in Newport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaCT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Newport Belle is a working stern-wheel paddle boat, built 20 years ago in Bandon, OR and now permanently moored at Newport, OR. Designed to be a B&B, it offers a unique experience of sleeping in a 'cabin' on the water. The solarium offers spectacular views of the Yaquina Bay Bridge in Newport. Common living area is warm, cute, and cozy. Breakfast is tasty and portions are generous. Inn keeper Michael is amiable. Pros: unique experience, gorgeous views, visit with other travelers. Cons: technically this is a 'private residence' since it only has 5 cabins, therefore they do not have to comply with ADA rules & regs. Cabins are located on the first and third decks, living/dining/solarium is located on deck two. Access to the Belle is via sloping gang way to a floating dock. If you have mobility issues, choose other accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stumbled across the Newport Belle last year while attending the Seafood and Wine festival and I thought to myself "self, you should stay there next year"... so this last weekend my girlfriend and I did just that.

It's such a cool, comfy spot, with great views and walking distance to the festival can't be beat. Michael is an awesome host and a pretty darn good cook too!

I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nancy and Michael were very welcoming and helpful and recommended an excellent local restaurant. Although on a boat it is surprisingly spacious inside with an inviting living room/dining room. We had the Sunset room with a view of the bridge, though unfortunately no sunset as it was raining and overcast. The breakfast was delicious and very generous. We enjoyed Newport which has a nice vibe. We spent the morning at the Hatfield Marine Science Center which is filled with interesting displays. It is a fun place to stay and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Sunset Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Michael was a charming host. He was batchin' it for a short while, so we did not get to meet his wife, but he made us feel so welcome. He had snax and beverages for us in the evening and great stories about the history of the boat itself, which has so much character, much more than a typical hotel room. He tailored a lovely breakfast to our gang's dietary peculiarites without even wincing. Our rooms were comfortable and cozy, king sized beds with a view of the boats in the harbor and the graceful Yaquina Bay Bridge out beyond. We were down to Newport for the salmon fishing on the SIletz River and to wander the beach. Newport has lots of fun shops and cafes to explore too. We loved chatting with Michael and staying on the Newport Belle and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
932 reviews
1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
2.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
3.6 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Belle Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Belle Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2126 SE Marine Science Dr, South Beach Marina Dock H, Newport, OR 97365-5258
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: $145 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Belle Riverboat B&B is located on the central Oregon coast. Moored in the South Beach Marina with views of the Yaquina Bay, Bridge, & the pleasure craft, it offers 5 guest rooms, all with private bath. Enjoy the spectacular view from the aft deck solarium, or enjoy the charming atmosphere of the main salon. The woodstove takes the chill from the cool sea air and provides a warm and beautiful place to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Newport Belle Bed & Breakfast Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing