We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My Son and I were on a road trip through Washington and Oregon. We arrived late to Newport, at the Comfort Inn. We were greeted as we entered by a friendly staff member at the front desk. Our room accomendations were excellent, along with the welcome cookies and bottled water. The entire staff, even at check-out were veery friendly! We had a great stay there. Would definitely recommend this property. It's close proximity to the beach and nearby restaurants, is a great bang for your buck (price range at the time, was affordable)!
Thank you Comfort Inn for an enjoyable stay at your property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn (Newport)
541-265-6203

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 366 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family stayed here over spring break. The staff was rude, slow and sarcastic. When asked to speak with manager he was argumentative, condescending and rude. The rooms were nice and clean but I would never stay here because of the front staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcapps2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your review for our Comfort Inn Hotel, We are so sorry that you felt you were treated badly or rudly by either myself or my staff. We are all here to take care of our guests because you are our business. These reviews are shared with the staff and the the management of our hotel and will be used to train all of us how to better treat our guests.
Thank you agaIn for your constuctive review of our staff.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the third floor. The elevator was a real bonus as I was unable to climb stairs. The breakfast was delicious, plentiful and with a nice variety available. Our room didn't have a great view as it faced the back, but we could hear the surf. We were able to open the window for fresh air (which we preferred to the air-conditioner), but we heard little traffic noises. Our visit occurred in the 3rd week of March 2014. The cost was reasonable, too - definite value for the money - a 3.5 star experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers!! We liked it so much that we booked at another Comfort Inn further along on our trip. Marcia V. and Einar K.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your review on our Comfort Inn Hotel, All of our guests reponses are shown to the owners and the employess to help better train our staff from the owners to the housekeepers. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again should you have the chance to come back to Newport.
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Finding a good hotel at the coast can be tricky. In Newport there are many hotels/motels...some older and cheaper and some newer and very expensive. Comfort Inn is always a safe bet. The rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable, cookies in the evening and a good breakfast to start the day. Our room was large with a refrigerator, microwave and great wifi. The bathroom (tub and toilet) was a little small but it was very clean. Sink with mirror and hair dryer were in a separate area. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, cereal including oatmeal, yogurt, buscuits and gravy and pastries and the usual waffles! Debra, the breakfast attendant was super.....friendly, helpful and very efficient in keeping the dining room clean and the food stocked. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating EXCEPT we had promised our grandson a swimming pool and there wasn't one at this location. We stayed one night and then moved to a hotel that had a pool. For most of that night we wished we were back at Comfort Inn. We would stay here again if we didn't plan to swim.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. There is little traffic in this location and we were far from the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn. The staff and the owners of this hotel always try to go the extra mile for our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the Newport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms. Comfy beds. We were able to see the ocean- not fully, but a little- from our room. Left our window open a bit to hear it all night. Great breakfast in the AM. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and accommodating. All the staff I came across- front desk, housekeeping, etc- greeted me. A great find for a place close to the beach an yet reasonable in price.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Savvy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind review for our Comfort Inn, The entire staff is committed to providing superior service to our guests and our goal is to provide a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast to start your day. We do hope that you will stay with us again should the need arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

IF you don't mind not having any peace and quiet on your vacation this is the place for you. They sold us a room across the hall from the breakfast room had a 6:00 am wake up from noisy employees and guests manager said sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalla83318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn Newport. We appreciate your comments and would like to extend our apologies for the noisey crowd in the breakfast room. It was not our intention to offend you by putting you across from the breakfast room and we are sorry that we could not do more to make your morning better.
We hope that your experience wont keep you from coming back to our hotel.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I'm an on the road sales person and stay in Newport once a year, and choice is my chain of preference. This comfort is right on the mark about what choice wants in a motel , well run, clean and efficient and the inernet works every time and the breakfast is always there as long as you're hungry and not fussy.. It's one block away from the ocean and if you get a room on the top floor facing the ocean you get a peak a boo view and see the shilo and elyabth which are on the ocean .

If this is your first time to the oregon coast I suggest you eat at one of the pig and the pancakes and either have pancakes or one of the egg's benedicts (the best holindaise)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon, We are so glad that you stayed with us. All of the improvements we are making at our hotel are because our guest let us know what we need. We listen to our guests and use your feedback to make our hotel better. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.6 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing