We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Last time we stayed here in Nov '13, there was construction going on but it did not bother us. This time the construction is done and the place looks nice. The lobby is welcoming alongwith the people who work there. The room was not very big and our king bed made it look a bit small but other than that every thing was neat and clean. No noise at night as it is located in a quiet section of town. Morning breakfast was good but the eggs and susages should be replanished quicker. This place was reasonably priced for its location and comfort. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for coming back to see us, We appreciate your comments and will use them to better our hotel and service. We are still making improvements to our property and hope that you will come back to see the changes we are making.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 366 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Wonderful place to stay on a business trip. Affordable, comfortable bedding, clean, soft towels, friendly staff, and good business amenities. Highly recommendation this location especially if you are a Choice Privileges member .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review about our Comfort Inn Newport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you come back again. Your comments have been passed onto the owners and employess and we use these comments to better our hotel and service.
Thanks again
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stopped in to check on accommodations for several days. We have a small bird, a cockatiel in a cage, We have the bird with us as we are in process of moving. The hotel has a no pet policy, so we couldn't stay there. (We were told they only take service animals.)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank MisterED57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review on our pet policies. We are so sorry that we do not accept pets of any kind unless they are an ADA pet. This is the policy set by the owners and most of our guests are veryy happy about it. Thank you again.
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Refrigerated truck had it's engine & refrigeration equipment running all night. When we called the desk at 3:00 am they said the guy comes every Frifay night and they wouldn't do a thing about it. It is now Nov 2013 and we are staying near the Comfort Inn and it is Friday night and we noticed that the truck is there. Obviously, the repeat business of the trucker over the rest of the customers having a restful night is more important to Comfort Inn. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahalo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We are so sorry for the response you recieved from the front desk person when you complained. It is our goal to keep all of our guests happy and we have no qualms about asking the truckers to park off site where it dosent bother the rest of our guests. Yours comfort is our utmost concern and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove it.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

No shelter outside for smokers. They were in construction, so half the time had to use other entrance...lots of nails in parking lot. When I mentioned to the manager it would help to have a smoking gazebo (had 50 mph winds during our stay), he said " I hope you aren't smoking in your room as I'd hate to have to charge you $200". If I'd been smoking in the room, why would I complain about getting wet outside?
No phone book in room. WiFi didn't work. Phone book in lobby was for north coast, not central. Clueless front desk help. Sounds like whining, I know...but this was a bereavement visit between my husband and his daughter in the navy who flew out to see him before he dies. Not a lot of concern on their part, no deal beyond what I found online. No recommendations from me

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank firstlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We are so sorry that you feel that you werent treated well. We sincerely try to make every guest feel welcome and wanting to come back to our hotel. We are under construction to beautify our hotel, I am so sorry that it has affected you stay. We do encourage you to come back after our construction and see all the improvemts that we have made. We are a 100% non smoking property and therefor we do not and will not have smoking shelters on our property.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

They were remodeling when we stopped, so we were a little nervous, but they gave us a great deal. We had a king room, pretty small but clean and comfortable with a mini fridge & microwave. Good light blocking curtains & fan in bathroom. No pool or hot tub but there is an exercise room and elevator. Fresh cookies in the evening. Nice staff. Very short walk to the beautiful beach. Quiet area. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your comments have been passed on tho the staff and owners. Thank you too for putting up with our remodel, while we know that the property will look great when completed, the process of getting there can be quite challenging. Please do come back and see us agin, we really do appreciate your business.
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in late September. The location is good, no ocean view but a very short walk to the beach. The rooms are a little dated but everything seemed very clean and the breakfast was decent. Have stayed in many other hotels in Newport over the years and this one is the best of all the moderate priced competitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klamathbeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon. Our guest reviews are eagerly read by our manangement and staff alike and your opinion means everything. We are in the process of updating our property and would like it very much if you come back and see us when it is complete, I do believe you might be impressed.
Thank you again for your response.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.6 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing