We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a recent roadtrip up the coast of Oregon. Don't usually stay at Comfort Inns when we travel, but selected this hotel based on location and value. For the price, it was a very good value - helpful staff, small rooms with very comfy beds. And although the walls are paper thin, like most chains, a fan provided in the room created the perfect amount of white noise for a good nights sleep. It's a short walk down to the ocean and is close to the historic waterfront area - which we walked to, but might be a bit of a hike for small children or the elderly. No real complaints other than a dull(but adequate) breakfast selection - nothing special, unless you like the make-your-own waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Comfort Inn Newport, Your response is read by the the owners and management of the Comfort Inn and we will use your comments to better our hotel and service. I am so sorry that our breakfast was not up to your standards, we really strive to have a better breakfast selection than any hotel in Newport and are always open to suggestions from our guests for improvements.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 366 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us recommendations for dinner and for sites to see on our drive from Newport to Portland. The room wasn't bad... Nothing to write home about but it was clean and comfortable so we were happy. Breakfast was good... and we always appreciate free cookies! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHDeeVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Comfort Inn Newport, We appreciate everthing you had to say and even more the fact that you stayed with us. All our traveler reviews are read by the management and staff and are used to help improve our hotel and service in the eyes of our guests.
Thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Clean, comfortable and competitively priced.

A 'real' hot breakfast with a menu for everyone, even yogurt in kid sized containers.

Somewhere my reservation was lost in the system. Within 10 minutes Megan had us in an upgraded room at a courtesy price.

We will not shop around on our next trip to the coast, we will just stay at this place.

Megan also told us about Georgies, a

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclefaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for posting your nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Newport, All reviews are read by the management and owners of the hotel and we have passed your nice comments along to Megan who said she was just glad to make you happy.
Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was better than I expected. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. The room was plenty big enough for my family of four. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great filled us up for our adventures.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay at the Comfort Inn Newport. The guests are allways the most important part of our business and everyone that works at the Comfort Inn is dedicated to making your stay a comfortable one. We really do try to have the best breakfast in Newport and your comments are a great testimonial to how we are doing.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here one night on a drive down Highway 101. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk personnel were very nice. The breakfast was very good, egg patties (like in an egg mcmuffin), bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, breads, cereals, fruits, coffee, juices. Georgie's restaurant was recommended for dinner and it didn't disappoint. We did here cars leaving in the morning (we were in the front of the hotel) but it wasn't overly distracting. If you are a light sleeper, beware the ocean bouy horn out there somewhere that sounded gently during the night.

Room Tip: Maybe back of the hotel would be better for the noise of cars leaving and the ocean bouy horn, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn in Newport. It is our guests that make the differance in our hotel and the entire staff is dedicated to making your stay a comfortable one. Please do come back if you are ever in the Newport area, We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice . Great staff and our room was clean and big.
Everybody was friendly and helpful. It is close to all the action.
Would go there again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steyr1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Comfort Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback and all reviews are read by the General Manager and reviewed with the owners. The entire staff at the Comfort Inn all work very hard to make sure your stay is a comfortable one.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was rainy, but the room was warm and comfortable. The front desk staff was helpful with recommendations and directions, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suwilliams15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Comfort Inn In Newport. It is through the eyes of our guests that we can get an unbiased opinion and make the necessary improvements in our hotel. The entire staff here at the Comfort Inn are dedicated to making your stay a comfortable quiet one with a great breakfast to start your day. Please do come back and see us again, we look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.6 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
898 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing