We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel! We will be going here every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newport
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love this hotel! We will be going here every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We loved the pool was 24 hours! We would go to the attractions all day then eat dinner. Then off for a couple hour swim with kids. It was a clean nice looking hotel. And we loved they had the breakfast buffet every morning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    152
    96
    35
    22
See reviews for
241
147
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We decided on a last minute run to the Oregon coast and did not have a pet sitter so Googled "pet-friendly" hotel. La Quinta popped up - and there is no charge for pets under 50 lbs. Our room was handy to the outside exit to the pet area. The room was large enough for a pet carrier and pet bed without it getting in the way. Advertised cookies in the evening were not available each time we went to the lobby (twice-but would be out of the oven in "10 minutes," we were told, but were already gone when we returned both times). We did eat breakfast (which was fine, nothing fancy or exceptional, but filling), but brought it back to our room since the breakfast room was extremely crowded with families. Very handy to the Aquarium and Rogue Brewery.

Room Tip: Ground floor is handy with a dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccer2Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We brought the family to this hotel last weekend for a mini-break and it was just awesome! Our little dog was welcome there with no pet fee. The pool/hot tub are open 24 hours so even if you get in in the middle of the night, you can still have a swim/tubby. The room was beautiful and clean, and the staff were so friendly and mellow. I appreciated that was no overly authoritative feeling at all with the desk people. The pool was very clean and warm. The grounds are a great location in walking distance to the aquarium, the OS marine science center and the Rogue brewery for dinner. What a great find. I wanted to move in. Did I mention the breakfast? Waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, eggs, bagels.....the real deal and it's free!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Ula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, OR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night at the last minute because I decided not to travel in the wee hours of the morning for this business trip. It was very quiet mid-week with almost no one in the hotel. There were yummy cookies and breakfast was great. The room was nice. I am glad I chose to get a room instead of driving.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank daqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing