We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at this LQ location back in May of this year (2012) and for the most part enjoyed my stay. Had a suite with a fireplace and a jet tub as a weekend escape and enjoyed my time there. People have complained about the fact that this is a pet friendly place, and the rooms were affected by this with odors, and that the facility was not clean. I have to say that this was not the case, and the weekend I was there in May the site was full over the weekend, but there were no problems with my room, or any areas around the property. It was nice to meet other people that were there with pets, and talk with them about thier pets. The only down side was in the morning for the breakfest, but when you have a facility that is full this can be expected.

I will stay here again, it is one of the best LQ's that I have stayed at, and would recommend it to anyone I know.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    150
    95
    35
    20
See reviews for
235
144
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The first element that impressed me was how helpful the front desk man was when we checked in. He even had some very useful tips about crabbing in the area the next day. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast food options were varied (they had the waffle machine, selection of cereals, fruit, etc that you see at many of these mid-range hotels but the ones here were good quality and the dining area was clean and sunny). We also played in the indoor pool a bit, which was well-maintained and even had towels on hand.
The final impression I had was as positive as my initial one--I left my toiletry kit behind and the front desk manager was extremely nice about sending it back to me.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PdxTraveller994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. They recommended some great restaurants and were very accommodating. And the cookies and breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corkyoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff was so warm and friendly when we arrived. Because there was a Half Marathon the next day, they arranged to have the breakfast begin an hour early, and included extra bagels and bananas. The rooms were clean, and the beds very comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurenelise19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Upon arrival the staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They suggested several places that we might eat; we chose a seafood restaurant (Georgie's) on the beach which was delicious. Then we discoverd this fabulous ice cream parlor on the Bay Front.

The room was spacious and clean. That evening, cookies were available, and they were so good.
We stayed on the second floor (facing north), and all was quiet. We had a great night's sleep.

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, but the dining area was small. We suggest going to breakfast early.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing north
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan35057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel was just okay. Nothing to write home about...it was fairly clean, you had to beg for a change of towels, they never had pool towels out, the water was always gone in the workout area, and it was on the outskirts of town. but..I have to say the breakfast was pretty aweosome...a great selection.

Room Tip: We got the top floor on the corner facing away from the highway which helped with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melisakinzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing