We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Newport, OR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Most of the hotels we have stayed at in Newport were old and run down. The Best Western, Agate Beach was a pleasant surprise. We will definitely be returning in the near future. The view is breathtaking and the ease of reaching the beach are a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Janet S,
What great news that you found us and was pleasantly surprised. Even though we still have somethings to work on here we try very hard to maintain and keep our hotel clean! I was glad to hear you will return. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,406 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I'd rate this Best Western among the best motels I've had the opportunity to stay at. Staff was outstanding, the room excellent and restaurant and bar very good. The rooms on the Southwest side of building provide excellent ocean and beach views. This is the best bang for your buck on the entire Oregon Coast. The walk to the beach is a few hundred yards down a private drive and a evening patio drink at the bar a good way to end the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel and what all we have to offer. I love the fact that if you didn't want to go out you have it all right here. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again and thank you for your great review of our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We love the fact the hotel is pet friendly and the view is great, it's close to beach access and the beach is amazing. We have never been disappointed with the cleanliness and appearance of the accommodations. Overall the experience was great and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nelson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Nelson L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I am very pleased that you like our hotel and the fact that it is pet friendly. We do try hard to make sure our hotel is kept clean. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are traveling for business or pleasure be sure to stop by the Best Western Agate Beach Inn hotel in Newport Oregon. I am a business traveler and I stay a many hotels each year. The Best Western Agate Beach Inn is one of my favorite stops. It has everything from one of the best views on the Oregon coast and a great restaurant and lounge as well. Do yourself a favor next time you travel to Newport and book your stay at the Best Western Agate Beach Inn. It truly feels like you are staying at a vacation resort. Travel safe, Michael Moore

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Michael M,

We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us and that we are one of your favorite places to stay. I really appreciate that you took the time to write you review about our hotel and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Best Westerns can be hit and miss but this one is first class at reasonable rates.

It's a new property and still smell new with great views and access to the beach just short walk away.

Property has a very nice 3 star restaurant, sports bar and fireplace sitting area.

Enjoy

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Don L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, We are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have a thing for lighthouses and when I opened the curtain in the morning (I arrived after dark) I was thrilled to see that the ocean view included Yaquina Head Lighthouse! Having been on the road since the day after Christmas I was in need of a restful couple days which is just what this room provided. First time I have stayed in this BW but not the last! Just hoping my work will take me back to Newport before this project is over....I already know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Penny L,

I am with you, I love the view of the lighthouse from our hotel! I am happy that you were pleasantly surprised when you opened you curtain. I am very glad that you had a relaxing time here at our hotel and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A good place with wonderful ocean view.
The hotel has a direct beach access path. A beautiful little garden by hotel restaurant.
The restaurant also offers nice ocean view. We had a nice breakfast & dinner at this hotel restaurant. Home made smoked salmon was excellent. The room was spacious & very clean.
The bed was very comfortable. good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aligela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Shaun P,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will defiantly come back again. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.2 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
898 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,961 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Agate Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Agate Beach Inn

Address: 3019 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Newport
#6 Family Hotel in Newport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Agate Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have been recently redecorated and new carpet as of 7/31/2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Agate Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Hotel Newport
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
Best Western Agate Beach Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing