We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
546
531
234
96
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
531
234
96
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarfish grillocean viewbest westernsoregon coasthotel restaurantparking lotsand dunesgreat viewshort walk to the beachsmall balconyrooms are niceyaquina lighthousewould stay here againpool and hot tubsliding doorgreat place to stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Liked the location and availability of walking to the beach. Also nice restaurant that we enjoyed dinner and one of the best sausage breakfast burritos ever. Overall good stay at the best western Newport.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are at a great location! The view is beautiful. We recently changed our breakfast burrito so it sounds like it was a good thing. I appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is the only hotel on the beach where the Japanese Dock washed ashore. As such, it was pretty crazy busy while we were there. - not that it really hurt anything. The beach is massive, and while there was a pretty steady stream of people parking, and walking out to the dock, there was still miles of beach to walk. Hotel was typical of Best Western, though they had a restraurant on site instead of free continental breakfast. (we got a voucher for 10$ (each) to use anytime in the restraurant. (once) Wasn't a big deal, food was good and pretty cheap in comparison to what we pay at home. Room had a great view of the beach/ocean and it was great to just sit and watch sunsets. Overall a great stay, and would stay again.

Room Tip: as I have said on other reviews of coast trip, you gotta have the ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

You are so right the dock was a big hit and we saw so many people on the beach while it was here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really enjoyed the past couple of nights at the Best Western Plus in Agate Beach.
The restaurant definitely earned four stars in providing great breakfasts, and dinners. I really liked the staff at the restaurant and and at the front desk. They were delightful and very hospitable. The ocean view rooms had great beds, but just ok bathrooms. They were quite small. I do believe the hotel could do some renovations with the bathrooms. I recommend staying at the hotel if you are planning to spend sometime in the area. Also be sure to check out the Aquarium in Newport . Make sure to visit the Yaquina Head Natural area too. Quite Wonderful.

Room Tip: Ocean View a must... Plus pet friendly rooms are available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyn15E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here on our way down the Oregon Coast, and were not dissapointed at all. The views from the room are that of the lighthouse and the vast expansive view of the ocean. The sound of the waves lulls one to sleep. Front desk personnel were very nice, attentive and helpful. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dg1ANDonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the great comments, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view is beautiful here and I am fortunate enough to get to work at a location with this view. We hope to see you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here on our second last night of our vacation and wish we had stayed there longer. The front desk person was simply fabulous and so helpful. She found us a room early as we arrived before noon. When we wanted to get an ocean view room (which I strongly recommend) she was so helpful. The room was simply fabulous. The bed was by far the most comfortable and the view was great. We had lunch at the bar in the hotel and was treated to excellent food and service. The only down side was the dining room waiter who wasn't friendly and wanted to rush us out of the restaurant. He may have been having bad day, who knows. I am choosing to think that as the rest of our experience here was great.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are a must. You pay a little more ($35) and it is well worth the money.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very good to hear the positive things as well as problems. I am so sorry about your night time waiter as the two I have usually are awsome. I appreciate that comment so I can follow up.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews