We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$176
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
86
38
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
38
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condofull kitchenwasher and dryerhalf bathcrabview of the baygreat view from our balconyminute strollnice condorestaurants and shopslocal ocean seafoodbig screen tvperfect staygas fireplacestayed here for nightslove this placedvd player
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 134 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Davis, California
12
Reviewed March 19, 2006

What a beautiful place, we loved it there, the views, the location, the people, the convenience of the condo. It was so great, we are going to purchase unit #205 that we stayed in. Have to go, if you love views, sunsets, peace and quiet, all the ammenities of home, and being close to everything; you'll want to stay here. THe lighthouses, the brewery, beach, seafood that is right in town, art galleries........need I say more.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

I just got back from a two day stay at The Landing, and will definitely be going back again. The staff was very courteous, and went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay. I rented a one bedroom unit on the second floor, and the view was quite nice. Location is very convienient, as the bayfront shops are only a five minute walk away. Watch out for the gas fireplaces, they are incredibly hot - I had to open the balcony door after about 15 minutes, it was so hot! However, I'm sure in the winter it wouldn't be so bad. Overall, a fantastic deal for only $129 a night (winter rates).

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2005

We just returned from a wonderful two day get-away-from-the-heat trip to Newport, Oregon where we stayed at The Landing. We had no idea that they had nightly rentals as it's mainly advertised as a condo complex, but we were able to get a well furnished studio for $79 per night! The rates do go up a little if you are wanting to stay over a weekend. The room is beautifully decorated with slate floors, countertops and backsplash in the kitchen and bath, king size bed, small sofa and chair. There was also a gas fireplace and TV. The BEST feature was the three large windows across the front of the room that looked directly onto the marina and bay. That best feature also turned out to be a minor problem early in the mornings when the fishing boats were being readied for the day. We like to leave all of our windows open, so there was quite a bit of noise around 4:30-5:00am, but we took it in stride as the whole experience of daily life on the bay was fascinating. The only problem with the studio was the adjoining door was so thin, you could hear the conversations of the people in the next condo even when they were speaking in very quiet voices. Considering these condos were for sale for over $150,000 for a studio, that was very surprising but like the above mentioned morning noise, all was taken in stride as the overall experience at The Landing was wonderful! The front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and we will definately be staying here again in the future. Photos of the view from the studio will be included. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Breakerwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews