We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have stayed at the Landing 3 separate times, and have had great experiences each time. In my opinion, the location on Yaquina Bay is superior to some of the hotels/condos that are right on the Ocean. Most units have balconies that open up on the Bay with Fishing and Sail boats right in front of you. You are still within walking distance of many cool restaurants and shops, but you're not right in the middle of it, which is nice. We've stayed once in the Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom, and each was great. We definitely will be heading back in the spring.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

This place has a wonderful view, is always spotless and within walking distance of the bay front shops. So relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had booked this as a stop off having driven solidly almost for 2 days, so our excpectations weren't high- just wanted a bed for the night really. What a find though, lovely welcome, HUGE bed and until you've done a road trip you don't know how important that is!! Spotlessly clean suite with well equipped kitchen and fabulous views.

About a 10 (max) minute walk into the main town so that's good as you have everything easily accessible without the noise and bustle. The walk is flat - along the boardwalk so very pleasant. Really good place to stay.





ulous room and views. HUGE bed and until you have done a road trip you don't know how imprtant that is!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Beautiful one bedroom, 1 and a half bath condominium. We were on the 3rd floor, with our dog, and looked right down on the marina. We could watch 2 fishing charter boats come and go with their catches. We could also see the Yaquina Bridge. There are barbeques that you can use and a fitness room. We walked into the historic bayfront area where there are shops and restaurants. It is also convenient to purchase fresh fish right off the boats. The staff at the Landing at Newport was especially friendly and we had the most relaxing stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in 312 and the furniture was comfy and the kitchen well stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Each week, I got different condos. The best was 217. AWESOME!!! Very Homey and very relaxing. If I go back outside of business, this is the one I would book!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene97128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Our harbour front studio was well kitted out with everything one would require for a self catering break. It was such a pity we could only stay for one night. We loved the view of the marina and working harbour, where we watched catches of fish and crab being landed and prepared for sale. We loved this place and wished we could have stayed longer. We ate at the 'Local Ocean' - tasty seafood.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckpoolloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

During the winter months this place discounts their prices. We got three nights for the price of two. It was nice! Fireplace, full kitchen, king bed, one and a half bathrooms with a great view of the bay and the bridge. It was quiet. Look at their website for winter specials.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLanding, Front Office Manager at The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you for your review of The Landing at Newport. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
924 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
#13 of 24 in Newport
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel

Address: 890 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4225
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landing at Newport offers an ever changing view of the Yaquina Bay and Bridge from your private balcony. Located at the end of Newport's Historic Bay Front within walking distance of fine dining, shopping, and many other local attractions Our friendly staff is ready to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing At Newport Condominium-Hotel Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing